DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Ghosts of Dragonspear Castle (D&D Next)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Joel B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/18/2014 09:07:26
SPOILER ALERT...Excellent story. Not a fan of dwarf-orc half orcs however. yuck. However, the rakasha as the main villain is great. Also it is a great one-stop shop for the new D&D next rules. I consider it a must have!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ghosts of Dragonspear Castle (D&D Next)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Critical Matters (Combat Essentials 1)
Publisher: Final Redoubt Press
by Joel B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/15/2011 19:15:05
I was looking for something to make the new 4E combat both more lethal and a bit quicker. This product serves that purpose nicely. It overlays onto the existing 4E system with little adjustment. Beware, if using this be sure you have a strong healer in the group (if you don't travel with a cleric you are crazy, IMO). One of the other benefits of this system is that it also makes powers and feats that cancel out critical hits (such as Armor of Bahamut) MUCH more useful. It also raises the stakes a bit on those Opportunity attacks! I could regale you with tales of the characters in our group one-punching monsters and pulling their bacon out of the fire in the process. Suffice it to say that combat is a bit more nail-biting and when that natural 20 does come up, it is a LOT more exciting. Pick it up, you won't be dissapointed.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Critical Matters (Combat Essentials 1)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

B1 In Search of the Unknown (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Joel B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/06/2009 23:50:48
Great scans. Easily a great buy. Re-live the nostalgia.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
B1 In Search of the Unknown (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Arcane Creations Vol. 1
Publisher: V Shane
by Joel B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/06/2009 23:47:26
Another great product. Fantastic illustrations. Again, I only wish they included a full color option as well.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Arcane Creations Vol. 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Artifacts of the Arcane Vol 2
Publisher: V Shane
by Joel B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/06/2009 23:37:50
I am very happy with the content of this item. The artwork is great and it is simplicity itself to assign your own stats to the card. Being black and white you at least have the option of coloring it yourself but having a colored option would be welcome. All in all it is a good product.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Artifacts of the Arcane Vol 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Gemerator
Publisher: Tangent Games
by Joel B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/12/2007 23:10:49
Simply a fantastic product. If you EVER wanted to make gemstones a part of your treasure hoard, use this, please. Gives you the knowledge of a mineralologist as a DM. tell your players EXACTLY what the gem is worth and what it is, what it looks like, what color variant it has, how rare it is, the cut (or not). Simply put, I learned more about gem stones in this book, than I ever would have thought possible. Again, fantastic product.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gemerator
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Joel, Thank you for a wonderful review. We are pleased that you enjoy this product. We definately tried to make it so that GMs could understand minerology and gems without having to go through a minerology class (like I did!). We hope this book will find lots of use in your games. Geoff & Coy Tangent Games
Complete Monster Cards
Publisher: The Other Game Company
by Joel B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/12/2007 23:08:19
GET THIS. I can't tell you how useful these cards have been for me. I literally use them EVERY adventure. It keeps me from having to flip from book to book for every little thing. The ability to cut and paste from Adobe makes this really functional. All I do is refer to my key, and whip out the ol' monster sheet I have prepared ready to go. I like to paste mine within a Word document with a note sections to track damage, initiative, etc. But this is versatile enough to use in any way you wish. You can even use the blank ones to add your own stuff. Trust me you will love it.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Complete Monster Cards
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Complete Spell Cards - Updated
Publisher: The Other Game Company
by Joel B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/12/2007 23:06:04
GET THIS. I can't tell you how useful these cards have been for me. I literally use them EVERY adventure. It keeps me from having to flip from book to book for every little thing. The ability to cut and paste from Adobe makes this really functional. When I hand out my cleric's spells at the beginning of the game for instance, they are all ready to go. Leave the bulky book on the shelf. If the wizard wants to actually build a spell book, Print out and insert. EASY PEASY. Trust me you will love it.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Complete Spell Cards - Updated
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Complete Item Cards
Publisher: The Other Game Company
by Joel B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/12/2007 23:04:15
GET THIS. I can't tell you how useful these cards have been for me. I literally use them EVERY adventure. It keeps me from having to flip from book to book for every little thing. The ability to cut and paste from Adobe makes this really functional. When I hand out my cleric's spells at the beginning of the game for instance, they are all ready to go. Leave the bulky book on the shelf. If the adventurers find any items, bam, here's your card. No "hang on a sec while I look this up". Trust me you will love it.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Complete Item Cards
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Personal Artifacts
Publisher: The Le Games
by Joel B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/12/2007 22:59:58
Ok this is a MUST HAVE purchase in my opinion. Want to give your characters that extra special something but not OVER do it? Want to put them on a quest to DESTROY an item they have found? This is an essential book. Basically these are great "end of dungeon" items. Very imaginative and something that you really can't create using the D&D creation system. Probably the best thing about the book is that the items are powerful but not excessively so. They are PERFECT for lower level characters but not the hum-drum of, "yipee a +2 sword" as a final quest reward. One of the other great things about the items is that it lists the method by which it can be destroyed--which can be a whole other campaign series on it's own. Trust me, this book rocks. I have purchased several works by Tay Lay and while I like them all, I really think this is the best yet.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Personal Artifacts
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

17 Wondrous Items
Publisher: The Le Games
by Joel B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/12/2007 22:54:58
Excellent products. I use these things books literally all the time. The objects make great quest items or a little something off the beaten path. Keep up the great work guys.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
17 Wondrous Items
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

17 Magic Gloves
Publisher: The Le Games
by Joel B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/12/2007 22:54:35
Excellent products. I use these things books literally all the time. The objects make great quest items or a little something off the beaten path. Keep up the great work guys.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
17 Magic Gloves
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

17 Magic Cloaks
Publisher: The Le Games
by Joel B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/12/2007 22:54:21
Excellent products. I use these things books literally all the time. The objects make great quest items or a little something off the beaten path. Keep up the great work guys.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
17 Magic Cloaks
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

17 Magic Rings
Publisher: The Le Games
by Joel B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/12/2007 22:53:56
Excellent products. I use these things books literally all the time. The objects make great quest items or a little something off the beaten path. Keep up the great work guys.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
17 Magic Rings
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Commodity Cards V: Finished Goods - Hearth and Home
Publisher: Tangent Games
by Joel B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/12/2007 22:52:30
VERY useful tool. These massive (but not TOO massive) charts allow you to tailor your more "mundane" finds and allow you to quickly furnish your areas with "stuff" without having to say, "ok, you search and find 6 silver pieces and a bunch of other non-valuable stuff". Now you can easily populate those not so important room and actually identify what all that "stuff" actually is! Hey, I didn't know terrycloth fetched that much gold? This was especially invaluable when populating the "blank" rooms in the old Gygax module, "In Search of the Unknown".

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Commodity Cards V: Finished Goods - Hearth and Home
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates