DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 
     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!










Back
Vyllage-on-the-Cheep COLOR Buildings Set #1 $6.00
Average Rating:4.6 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
2 5
0 5
0 0
0 0
0 0
Vyllage-on-the-Cheep COLOR Buildings Set #1
Click to view
Vyllage-on-the-Cheep COLOR Buildings Set #1
Publisher: Microtactix
by Donna R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/21/2008 12:54:34
As buildings to set up a diorama go, I think these COLOR sets are great. Especially for beginners. The colors are good, as are the details. Their construction is fairly straight forward and simple, but with enough extras to keep them from being boring: for example, inset doors, side chimneys, or an extended entrance like is on the Orc & Cleaver. What I especially like with these sets are the "extras". This set has "town square" features like a statue/monument, a fountain, horses and carts and a well. The swine herders place also has a chicken coop, an outhouse, and pigs. The signs for the buildings are separate, so if you want to call the building something else, you can. If not, you can put the sign where ever you want. The set comes with extra signs, and extra doors and windows for you to customize the buildings. The set offers versatility, within limits, but I've had a lot of fun with them.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vyllage-on-the-Cheep COLOR Buildings Set #1
Publisher: Microtactix
by dan c. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/02/2007 00:00:00
the building sets are pretty good. easy to assemble. there should be a wider variety of models

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Vyllage-on-the-Cheep COLOR Buildings Set #1
Publisher: Microtactix
by Anton S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/04/2005 00:00:00
This set gave me enough to help flesh out my village I had started with other models, I found these easier to put together than other brands of cardstock buildings. I know these buildings and walls will wow the guys at this week's game session.

LIKED: Easy construction and look good. Great value for starting into cardstock terrain. I'll have enough walls to at least go from one side of my table to the other, it's only four feet.

DISLIKED: The only thing that I can say I didn't like is just a nit pick, would have liked some options on the naming of the tavern. And better instructions on how the signs went together, I mean I got them to work, but I hope it is how the designer intended.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Vyllage-on-the-Cheep COLOR Buildings Set #1
Publisher: Microtactix
by Roque B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/17/2004 00:00:00
I'm a big fan of this series beacause of the simplicity and the simple look of each building. Not overly detailed, and it doesn't need to be. Recommended.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Vyllage-on-the-Cheep COLOR Buildings Set #1
Publisher: Microtactix
by gideon M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/01/2004 00:00:00
Great stuff!!!! Love these sets!!!!! The designs look good, the construction is well thought out, and on 110# card the last a long time!!!!!!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Vyllage-on-the-Cheep COLOR Buildings Set #1
Publisher: Microtactix
by gideon M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/01/2004 00:00:00
Great stuff!!!! Love these sets!!!!! The designs look good, the construction is well thought out, and on 110# card the last a long time!!!!!!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Vyllage-on-the-Cheep COLOR Buildings Set #1
Publisher: Microtactix
by william t. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/05/2004 00:00:00
These new color sets are fantastic.
I think i have more fun putting them together and looking at them than I do using them for my games....

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vyllage-on-the-Cheep COLOR Buildings Set #1
Publisher: Microtactix
by Bruce L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/05/2004 00:00:00
Excellent stuff! No complaints, except I need more room for storage... If you like this product, check out WorldWorks products -- similarly satisfying: mmmm-mmmm miniature goodness. Want more? Just print, glue, and game! Cheers!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vyllage-on-the-Cheep COLOR Buildings Set #1
Publisher: Microtactix
by Matt D.
Date Added: 01/13/2003 00:00:00
This is one cool building kit. It takes only a few hours to assemble all the buildings, and they are ridiculously easy to put together, especially considering how good they look finished. A page of doors and windows lets you add on to your buildings, and a page of signs lets you make any old building work several times. The other sets are wicked cool, too.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vyllage-on-the-Cheep COLOR Buildings Set #1
Publisher: Microtactix
by Chris N.
Date Added: 01/12/2003 00:00:00
Too cool for school, kiddies! They're easy to build, look great, and give your RPG session some atmosphere. I'd have paid $6.00 for the wagons and coaches alone... Of course, the well is really cool, too. If you like building cardstock stuff or you want cool terrain pieces, it's worth the download.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
 Cart
0 items
 Publisher Info
Microtactix
Microtactix
Publisher Average Rating

See All Reviews
Publisher Homepage
Other products (102)
 Gift Certificates
Get Your Favorite Gamers What They REALLY Want...
$10 Gift Certificate