DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
E-Z DUNGEONS: Item Pack 1
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Brad B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/07/2008 10:26:42
I am impressed with this set.
The set includes chairs, tables, bookshelves. Some are blank and some have items on them (mugs, plates etc). Included is a tutorial with pictures of putting it together and points to think about while putting the pieces together. Their focus is on a new model maker and they kept it easy and informative for those of us that dont have tons of modeling experience. The price is good when compared to other tile and model sets from other companies.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Item Pack 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Street Events
Publisher: Dark Quest Games
by Brad B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/07/2008 10:20:11
A list of 20 encounters that can occur in a city. The encounters are open ended in that they are designed to peak the players curiosity and get them hooked into further plans. Some are innocent and humorous others can easily lead to serious issues for the party.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Street Events
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Mansions and Manors Floorplans
Publisher: Darkfuries Publishing
by Brad B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/07/2008 07:08:32
A good variety of designs and floorplans to break a GM out of a rut with different ideas for room layout.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Mansions and Manors Floorplans
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Future: Starship 4 -- The Livingstone
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Brad B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/27/2004 00:00:00
A good overall product. I had thought this came with tiles sized for minatures but it does not. Apart from that its good.

12 pages. First 5 is info and ideas for using the ship in a campaign.

The next section of pages has descriptions of the rooms.

The last 3 pages are the floorplans. They are too small to use for minatures but they have detail in there to help a GM short on time.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Future: Starship 4 -- The Livingstone
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

e-Adventure Tiles: Dungeons Vol. 1
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Brad B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/27/2004 00:00:00
The set contains basic corridors and rooms for fantasy role playing. Its a great first set to get to cover the basics of a dungeon. I am really happy I bought this.

The squares are 1" made for minatures. As can be seen from the demo, each 1" square has small stone design squares. They add flavor but are not distracting from play. Also added are brown dirt stains, green slime stains, and a few blood stains. None are overpowering to the design. They add flavor without dominating the tile. This is important to me as it makes it easier to reuse.

I also suggest you purchase the Dungeon Details sets. They fit in perfectly for specific furniture, torches, etc.

LIKED: All the basic hallway and room combinations are covered. I had only minimal cutting to do for what I needed.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Dungeons Vol. 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

e-Adventure Tiles: Dungeon Details Vol. 2
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Brad B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/27/2004 00:00:00
I love this product. Its exactly what is needed to add in flavor for the other dungeon tile sets.

There are three different themes. Throne room, cultish summoning rooms, barracks. Then each theme is divided into multiple tiles. All the tiles of a theme can be placed together for a connected dungeon.

The main use I will get out of this set is being able to cut out the furniture and doors to use with the other dungeon sets. The floor design is the same and a majority of the detailed items.
For example the barracks have a series of single sized beds 1"x2" They have different placements of sheets and pillows to give some variation without seeming out of place next to each other.

LIKED: More then the basics are covered. Other vendors have crates, doors, maybe a table and chair. Dungeon Details 2 has rugs, torches, beds, chests sticking UNDER the beds etc.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Dungeon Details Vol. 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

e-Adventure Tiles: Round Tower
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Brad B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/27/2004 00:00:00
As is common from this series the artwork is great. The rooms are detailed without being too specific to not be able to reuse these tiles multiple times.

LIKED: Lots of extra items in the rooms. Adds a good level of detail.

DISLIKED: The tileset is different from their other dungeon room products and I was wanting to use them together.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Round Tower
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Master Plan - SciFi Base Tiles
Publisher: UKG Publishing
by Brad B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/27/2004 00:00:00
Overall I am not happy with this product. While it has many pages of different size rooms and hallways they are too different from one another to make them useful. For example one room is a single square that is used to end a hallway. This would be fine but it has a skeleton in it. No other single square dead end tiles are in the set. This sort of thing is common and what limits the use of this product.

Close to half of the halls and rooms have blood or bones in them. Hard to use this product for something other than an abandoned dungeon type.

The walls of the rooms and hallways are distracting. Its difficult to tell if the intent was a 3-d feel with the walls sloping upwards or if they are just thick walls.



LIKED: The last page has cut out stand up doorways. They have left doors out of all the other tiles so you can customize it.

DISLIKED: This set is NOT compatible with the Tilez Sci Fi set that I also purchased. The extra items such as crates and consoles are but the floor designs are not.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Disappointed


Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Master Plan - SciFi Base Tiles
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
thanks for leaving a comment brad we do appreciate customers who leave a review, even a slightly negative one. I can only say that TILEZ and MASTER PLAN are two different series and were not intended to be used together. Some compatability is inherent ie. tile size, but other than that all the backgrounds are different, whereas the master plan series are intended to be compatible. KEV for UKG
e-Future Tiles: Star Patrol
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Brad B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/27/2004 00:00:00
Great quality as are all the skeleton key pdf products. I would like for them to put out a set of generic rooms. This set forms a large starship. Its difficult to use the tiles in a pattern other than what they have.

LIKED: Good, clear artwork.

DISLIKED: Limited use other then the intended floorplan

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Future Tiles: Star Patrol
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Tilez - Sci-Fi
Publisher: UKG Publishing
by Brad B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/27/2004 00:00:00
If it wasnt for the low price I would be very dissapointed.
This set contains 25 different floor designs but they all repeat with different ground design.

Each set has 2 pages. 1 with 14 'things' on it. Consoles, Missiles, crates etc. A couple of them are duplicates of the Sci Fi Base tiles set.

The other page is a full printable page of empty squares to be cut into various hallways and rooms.

The artwork is ok.

This product would have been much better if they lowered the number of different ground designs and given more 'things' to add in. Having 14 items in 25 different color schemes is a waste.

LIKED: 25 different designs of the floor coloring. Some metalic blue. Some riveted brown. You will get what you want (although limited useage out of it)

DISLIKED: NONE of the floor plans are the same as their 1st sci fi base tiles set so I cannot use them together.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Disappointed


Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Tilez - Sci-Fi
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
thanks for the comment, customer replies are always appreciated both by us the publisher and by future customers. Let me also insert a comment here for future customers who may buy either of the products Brad is commenting on TILEZ and MASTERPLAN are not intended to be compatable, all of our products which are compatable have a cover theme, so they look as if they belong together. KEV for UKG
e-Adventure Accessories: Dungeon Pits
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Brad B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/11/2004 00:00:00
Good detail of the pits. All sorts of different shapes and dimensions to cover anything you would want out of your standard pit trap.

LIKED: Many sizes and shapes for pits including oval and circular. They fit the existing stone scheme of the dungeon and cave tile sets.

DISLIKED: Would have liked other types of pits other then blackened out unseeable bottoms. Some spikes in some or pools of water would have been good.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Accessories: Dungeon Pits
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Modern Day Maps
Publisher: LPJ Design
by Brad B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/11/2004 00:00:00
A good set of common maps to be used. These are NOT set for 1" figures or any minatures of any kind. Once I got past that I ended up really liking this set.

Black and white will be easy on the printer. The maps are not cluttered with excesive detail which is a plus because I will be using this to write and draw upon the specifics of my campaign. This will be a good visual aid.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Modern Day Maps
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

APG Paper Tiles Vol. I: Basic Room Set
Publisher: Alea Publishing Group
by Brad B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/11/2004 00:00:00
Not a bad set but not great either. The room and hallways selection is very limited with most being very narrow and long hallways vs rooms. There might be more rooms in another set. Still the basics are covered. Tables, chairs, chests, barrels etc.

25 pages but cut it in half because everything is given twice. Once for stone floors and once for wooden floors.

LIKED: Multiple rows of the same picture. This will allow for printing one page and getting 8 chests for use so you arent wasting as much ink.

DISLIKED: The level of detail is 'off'. In some of the pictures there is great detail of wood grain on the stools and different shades of fur on the throw rugs. Overall though the set is dull. There is brown, grey and wood color.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Disappointed


Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
APG Paper Tiles Vol. I: Basic Room Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Forbidden Arcana: Magical Foods
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Brad B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/23/2004 00:00:00
I like the other suppliments in this series but this one I did not care for.

First off standard potion creation rules are copied over. That is what I had expected and was looking for something more. A few magical foods are listed but they are too closely related to real life things for my taste. For example there is magical spinich that increases strength that seems to be straight from popeye.
A few spells are added. I didnt expect anything powerful but they really didnt seem like they would have any use at all. The magic items are modern day instruments converted over into magical effects.

I would have rated this a 2 but this does add to an untouched aspect of roleplaying and I dont see much being able to be added to the topic of magical food to roleplaying.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Forbidden Arcana: Magical Foods
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Forbidden Arcana: Magical Pipes and Tobaccos
Publisher: Ronin Arts
by Brad B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/23/2004 00:00:00
I am really liking this Forbidden Aracana series. It adds a few touches to rules that dont warrant a full blown 64+ page book and it is at a good price.
This suppliment goes beyond what I expected it to. I figured it would give an item creation feat and copy the rules of potions or scrolls. It does these things but adds in some new spells and magical pipes. Nonmagic tobbacco is added in and gives some atmospher feel to compliment the magic abilities of the magic tobbaccos.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Forbidden Arcana: Magical Pipes and Tobaccos
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 30 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates