DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 
     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!










Back
Martial Arts Mayhem, Volume One $6.60
Average Rating:4.3 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
1 2
1 6
0 0
0 0
0 0
Martial Arts Mayhem, Volume One
Click to view
Martial Arts Mayhem, Volume One
Publisher: The Game Mechanics
by JR M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/12/2007 00:00:00
Excellent product yet again by TGM. Keep up the good work and bring out more Modern (or Post-Modern) supplements.


LIKED: For standard high Fantasy/Ficition games rules are very balanced, like the use of optional rules for flexiblity and tailoring.

DISLIKED: Feel that the rules can be unbalancing in non-High Fantasy/Fiction games.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Martial Arts Mayhem, Volume One
Publisher: The Game Mechanics
by Peter M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/24/2005 00:00:00
I liked the way martial arts were handles in this release, but the school sthat wound up interesting me the most turned out to be in the sequel. Still, a nicely-realized way of handling martial arts in d20.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Martial Arts Mayhem, Volume One
Publisher: The Game Mechanics
by Mark M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/29/2004 00:00:00
I really liked this one - it gives a great deal more flavour to martial arts than the Martial Artist class from the Modern core rulebook. No more "generic" martial artists.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Martial Arts Mayhem, Volume One
Publisher: The Game Mechanics
by Peter P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/02/2004 00:00:00
An excellent sourcebook. It was just what I needed. I highly recommend this product for GMs who want to include different styles of Martial Arts, and the rules for them, without having everyone play a monk.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Martial Arts Mayhem, Volume One
Publisher: The Game Mechanics
by Travis B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/27/2004 00:00:00
The great thing about this book is that you can drop it into any campaign. It does a good job of covering many style of martial arts in an easy to use system. Overall, i'm very impressed.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Martial Arts Mayhem, Volume One
Publisher: The Game Mechanics
by Patrick G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/01/2004 00:00:00
Extremely cool and funky stuff! Seems to fit in with the D20 Modern system quite seamlessly, though I must be honest and say that I haven't had the chance to give it a practical test yet.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Martial Arts Mayhem, Volume One
Publisher: The Game Mechanics
by Charles E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/16/2003 00:00:00
easy to integrate and use without being off-balancing; very good product

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Martial Arts Mayhem, Volume One
Publisher: The Game Mechanics
by Dave S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/12/2003 00:00:00
I loves me some kung fu, and I loves me some modern rpgs, so this is like "you got your chocolate in my peanut butter..." I'm crafting a superheroes game and this is the perfect, non lethal addition to such a thing.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
 Cart
0 items
 Publisher Info
The Game Mechanics
The Game Mechanics
Publisher Average Rating

See All Reviews
Publisher Homepage
Other products (33)
 Gift Certificates
Get Your Favorite Gamers What They REALLY Want...
$10 Gift Certificate