DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Narrow Results









Back
Martial Arts Mayhem, Volume One $6.60
Average Rating:4.3 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
1 2
1 6
0 0
0 0
0 0
Martial Arts Mayhem, Volume One
Click to view
Martial Arts Mayhem, Volume One
Publisher: The Game Mechanics
by JR M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/12/2007 00:00:00
Excellent product yet again by TGM. Keep up the good work and bring out more Modern (or Post-Modern) supplements.


LIKED: For standard high Fantasy/Ficition games rules are very balanced, like the use of optional rules for flexiblity and tailoring.

DISLIKED: Feel that the rules can be unbalancing in non-High Fantasy/Fiction games.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Martial Arts Mayhem, Volume One
Publisher: The Game Mechanics
by Peter M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/24/2005 00:00:00
I liked the way martial arts were handles in this release, but the school sthat wound up interesting me the most turned out to be in the sequel. Still, a nicely-realized way of handling martial arts in d20.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Martial Arts Mayhem, Volume One
Publisher: The Game Mechanics
by Mark M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/29/2004 00:00:00
I really liked this one - it gives a great deal more flavour to martial arts than the Martial Artist class from the Modern core rulebook. No more "generic" martial artists.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Martial Arts Mayhem, Volume One
Publisher: The Game Mechanics
by Peter P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/02/2004 00:00:00
An excellent sourcebook. It was just what I needed. I highly recommend this product for GMs who want to include different styles of Martial Arts, and the rules for them, without having everyone play a monk.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Martial Arts Mayhem, Volume One
Publisher: The Game Mechanics
by Travis B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/27/2004 00:00:00
The great thing about this book is that you can drop it into any campaign. It does a good job of covering many style of martial arts in an easy to use system. Overall, i'm very impressed.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Martial Arts Mayhem, Volume One
Publisher: The Game Mechanics
by Patrick G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/01/2004 00:00:00
Extremely cool and funky stuff! Seems to fit in with the D20 Modern system quite seamlessly, though I must be honest and say that I haven't had the chance to give it a practical test yet.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Martial Arts Mayhem, Volume One
Publisher: The Game Mechanics
by Charles E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/16/2003 00:00:00
easy to integrate and use without being off-balancing; very good product

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Martial Arts Mayhem, Volume One
Publisher: The Game Mechanics
by Dave S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/12/2003 00:00:00
I loves me some kung fu, and I loves me some modern rpgs, so this is like "you got your chocolate in my peanut butter..." I'm crafting a superheroes game and this is the perfect, non lethal addition to such a thing.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates