DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Target! Bearing 093 degrees!
Publisher: Felbrigg Herriot
by Shawn K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/15/2014 00:47:45
This is an enjoyable game. I bought it with the intent of using it for resolving submarine battles in role-playing a submarine commander. The game is perfect for this. But this game is also great for just pulling off the shelf and running through a mission. Set up time is only a few minutes (shuffle the deck and lay out the two play sheets).
My first mission did not go so well. I encountered 8 ships and choose to engage 5 of them. I only managed to sink one ship of only 7,000 tons. My submarine was sunk during the 8th encounter. Still it was fun. I actually was glad to see that it was not going to be too easy to score high.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Target! Bearing 093 degrees!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Bel's Kitty: Big Guns
Publisher: Finger and Toe Models
by Shawn K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/18/2013 22:40:35
Finally had time to add the Anti-tank gun to my force. It looks awesome. I used magnets in the Anti-tank gun compartment so that I have an APC when I want and then when I want an Anti-tank gun I just set the gun compartment in place. These models are definitely worth the time and the money. I am very pleased with this purchase. Remember you need to have the KV12 tank pdf to be able to complete the big gun versions.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bel's Kitty: Big Guns
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Howling Desert
Publisher: Irrational Number Line Games, LLC
by Shawn K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/12/2012 21:26:09
Get this! This is released as a free item but it is better than many of the items I have payed for. It is a very fun scenerio that is generic in nature so that you may use your favorite skirmish rules to run it. The "Howling Desert" is fully explained and you are given three different methods to choose from on how to operate the moving desert storm.
There are also several variants given to change up the scenerio to help keep it fresh.
The howling storm is a mechanic you will be able to import into many of your own scenerios to give them a new twist.
I am very impressed with this product and plan to get a lot of use out of it.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Howling Desert
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Bel's Kitty, KV-12 Lev Supertank
Publisher: Finger and Toe Models
by Shawn K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/05/2012 13:54:00
I real;ly like this tank. It prints out great - all pieces fit as they are supposed to. The fender pieces have extra tabs but it is not hard to figure out which ones to remove. Also the pictures show a fuel tank that can be added to tank but none is provided to print out. Those two faults are minor. This is a wonderful size for 28mm figures, many other companies tanks are small compared to 28mm. This tank looks great when put together. I used a metal plate in the turret ring and a small magnet in the gun box so that my turret turns and can be removed for storage and to show destruction. I place smoke and flames on the turret ring for better display when tank is destroyed. I am looking forward to getting the tank destroyer add-on now.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bel's Kitty, KV-12 Lev Supertank
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

APG Paper Tiles Vol. II: Tourney ($1.00)
Publisher: Alea Publishing Group
by Shawn K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/17/2011 19:57:22
This is an excellent tile set. The colors are bright and crisp. There are 6 different colored pavilions so a good variety there. I was very satisfied with this product.
Possible additions to make even better would be weapons racks and a quintain. But that is a minor issue.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
APG Paper Tiles Vol. II: Tourney ($1.00)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Armored Assault, Mini-Game #6
Publisher: Avalon Game Company
by Shawn K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/28/2011 20:22:11
I cannot recommend this supplement.
The rules invite you to design your own vehicles but there is no guidance on how to assign the number of hits to each section. Also the "cost" of each provided vehicle is very low and there is no explanation as to how that value was arrived at.
The rules include only five predesigned armored vehicle data sheets. It is impossible to determine how the final "cost" of each vehicle was arrived at as the component weapons and systems are each valued as more than the vehicle total.
The rules do add a few new battle suit weapons and systems so that was nice but not worth the cost just for that.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Armored Assault, Mini-Game #6
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hollow Earth Expedition Earth Drill
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Shawn K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/22/2011 21:25:01
This model goes together fast and fairly easy. At first I thought I should reinforce the main body as it feels a little flimsy. However once I had the model complete the other pieces strengthened it up very nicely. I am entirely pleased with this model. I plan to use it for Pulp and as an underground APC for Bug wars using Two Hour Wargames 5150 rules.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Hollow Earth Expedition Earth Drill
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Frontier Fort - CB01
Publisher: Billy Bones Workshop
by Shawn K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/08/2011 11:47:16
I have rated this low due to the fact that it is a smaller scale than 25MM. It is a better fit for 15mm figures. With the proper programs you may be able to resize but I do not have that capability.
The actual quality is excellent.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Frontier Fort - CB01
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates