DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!









Back
Blood and Relics (2nd Edition) $8.95 $6.71
Average Rating:4.7 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
1 7
0 3
0 0
0 0
0 0
Blood and Relics (2nd Edition)
Click to view
Blood and Relics (2nd Edition)
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Michael M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/04/2008 11:38:32
very cool book, filled with all sorts of cool new classes, fractions and feats!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Blood and Relics (2nd Edition)
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Peter M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/23/2005 00:00:00
ANOTHER good release from RPG Objects (why am I not surprised?)

This is one of the few products I own where just reading over the RULES for things started creeping me out. As is usual for RPG Objects, the material was extraordinarily well thought out and organized. If you ever want to do a secret-magic game based on ritual rather than chucking fireballs, this should DEFINITELY be your first stop.

LIKED: Creepy atmosphere, stats for things like Excalibur

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Blood and Relics (2nd Edition)
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Robbie L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/09/2005 00:00:00
I wasn't really sure what to expect from Blood & Relics; the demo download was limited to a single Advanced Class. But I was not disappointed when I purchased and read the material. B&R is probably the most unique and well-thought-out RPG accessory I have bought in a very long time.

LIKED: Interesting take on "gothic" horror and cinematic story-telling. Wonderful rules variants and additions; advanced classes that breathe life into the genre.

DISLIKED: Possibly could have had some adventure seeds.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Blood and Relics (2nd Edition)
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Jason C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/07/2005 00:00:00
This is a cleaned-up version of the previous Blood and Relics, with new information added, better organization, and improved layout. It is essentially the same game at its core - which is a good thing because the original Blood and Relics was pretty sweet.

The one suggestion I have is to give some more specific campaign ideas. Right now it's a toolkit for occult-ish gaming with an "esoteric Christian" slant (a great occult subgenre very popular today as evidenced by the Da Vinci Code books), and that's great, but I am having a bit of a problem putting all the pieces together.

LIKED: Blood and Relics was a great game and it still is.

DISLIKED: It could still be improved by providing specifics.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Blood and Relics (2nd Edition)
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Robert P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/21/2005 00:00:00
The DaVinci Code goes D20! If you want to play d20 games in the vein of that hit book and its prequel, Angels and Demons, get this supplement. Low powered FX-based d20 games are the key here. No magi whipping around mana from H#*^ here, just back-alley hexes and secret societies, and, of course, the possibility of the Son of God having offspring.

LIKED: The rich historical background in the timeline, corrrelating with real-world events.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Blood and Relics (2nd Edition)
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Chris H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/22/2004 00:00:00
I have been picking up some of the RPGObjects pdfs to add a little variety to my d20 Modern games. Blood and Relics is a very strong product for an occult conspiracy game using d20 Modern. If you are interested in this sort of gaming, with the d20 Modern system, you will certainly like this book.



LIKED: The new feats are interesting, and aren't just a rehash of existing feats, and the new Advanced Classes are outstanding. Combined with some other material available for occult conspiracy d20 games, this book makes a fantastic foundation.

DISLIKED: My only real dislike was the setting, which I thought could have been stronger. However, since this is a favorite genre of mine it will be pretty easy for me to fill in the holes.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Blood and Relics (2nd Edition)
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Geoff S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/03/2004 00:00:00
This is a great campaign model for anyone looking to run a modern-era X-Files investigative type game centering around cults and paranormal activity. A GM will still need to do some legwork, but it sets the stage very nicely.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Blood and Relics (2nd Edition)
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Joseph B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/20/2004 00:00:00
I greatly enjoyed the first version of Blood and Relics, and always felt it didn't get the recognition it deserved compared to the other quality d20 Modern products from RPGObjects. This much expanded second version (both game mechanics and setting info) is even better!

Even if you chose not to run a campaign based on the Blood Wars setting (the Sang Real vs. the Dark Powers), you will probably find some interesting Advanced classes (such as the Relic Seeker and the Witch) and other material to include in your occult d20 Modern games.

LIKED: The layout, artwork, the Blood Wars setting in general, and the solid game mechanics you can always expect from RPGObjects.

DISLIKED: N/A

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Blood and Relics (2nd Edition)
Publisher: RPG Objects
by Charles B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/29/2004 00:00:00
Blood and Relics was a solidly written product, with a great deal of bang for the buck.

Blood and Relics (2nd Edition) has built upon that solid foundation and improved and expanded (nearly doubling the size of the original) upon a great product, making it even better.

An extremely well written product, perfect for the low-FX game with a focus on the occult.

Another very solid product by Charles Rice.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Blood and Relics (2nd Edition)
Publisher: RPG Objects
by David J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/28/2004 00:00:00
Pretty awesome update to an already quality product.

I was really anticipating this release and wasn't let down.

Charles Rice is a genius!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates