DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Thrilling Hero Adventures
Publisher: Hero Games
by Aron W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/23/2011 11:19:31
I love the concept of these little mini-adventures. Individually, they are worth the $1.50 or so that each of them costs. Even if you don't use the Hero system (which I don't), they're nice, concise plots, each with a very "pulpy" feel. Taken together, they can make the basis for a great, long-lasting campaign, especially with the inclusion of the "Inner Earth" material. The artwork and maps are much improved in the combined volume, and definitely worth the price.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Thrilling Hero Adventures
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pirate III Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Aron W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/10/2009 16:11:28
Excellent, as always! I particularity like the selection of female pirates with this set.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pirate III Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pirate Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Aron W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/15/2009 10:44:23
The more I use these figs, the more I love them. The detail is incredible, and I love the wide choice of genres. Keep up the great work!!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pirate Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Gamescapes: Story Maps, Pirate Set 2
Publisher: Savage Mojo
by Aron W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/13/2009 19:09:42
This is a great product. Beautiful illustrations, prints well in black and white, and the perfect size ship for a small crew of PCs. Definitely my favorite Age of Sail ship deckplan. Two thumbs up!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Gamescapes: Story Maps, Pirate Set 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

e-Adventure Tiles: Adventure Town Inns Vol. 1
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Aron W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/13/2009 18:59:11
This product is exactly what it says it is; an inn. I needed a map of an inn the last minute before a session, and this sufficed. The quality of the illustration is good, and the map is sufficiently detailed. It prints well in black and white. With a little creativity, the map is fairly customizable, too.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Adventure Town Inns Vol. 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

e-Adventure Tiles: High Seas Warship
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Aron W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/06/2009 19:03:37
Very nice set. Good quality artwork and nice, detailed design. My only complaint is that there aren't enough options to customize layouts. I'd like to be able to make multiple ships of different sizes, and to be able to mix and match deckplans.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: High Seas Warship
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pirates: Blood And War--Adventure pack C3
Publisher: New Dimension Games
by Aron W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/02/2009 21:49:28
I've bought other products in this line before and was reasonably happy with them. This one, however, I found mildly disappointing. Contains many spelling and editorial errors. It claims to be a historical supplement, but is quite poorly researched. Still, it contained some good ideas and was relatively cheap, so I don't consider it a huge loss.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Pirates: Blood And War--Adventure pack C3
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pirates: Hellish Havens--Supplement S4
Publisher: New Dimension Games
by Aron W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/02/2009 21:44:26
Well put together and reasonably well researched. Nice and atmospheric. I like the creative use of public domain artwork.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Pirates: Hellish Havens--Supplement S4
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pirates II Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Aron W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/03/2009 16:49:38
Good resolution images at a good price. I particularly like the undead pirate figs. I'll use them over and over again :-)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Pirates II Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates