DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Narrow Results
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!









Back
Future Armada: Vanguard Station $5.95 $4.46
Average Rating:4.8 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
21 19
2 1
1 1
0 0
0 0
Future Armada: Vanguard Station
Click to view
Future Armada: Vanguard Station
Publisher: 0 hr: art & technology
by James F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/16/2014 10:12:50
The only thing that I would ask to be added to these awesome ship and space station files would be a "counter" or "token" to be used for online gaming. I use Roll20.net and plan to use this as my party's home base in an upcoming Traveller game. :)

No other complaints from me!!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Vanguard Station
Publisher: 0 hr: art & technology
by Scott F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/15/2013 12:54:00
Simply amazing. Beautiful. And helped me flesh out a Crazy Ivan direction my PCs took this week quickly.
I can't recommend the Future Armada series enough...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Vanguard Station
Publisher: 0 hr: art & technology
by Carl B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/16/2012 15:58:53
This map is awesome.

I'd like to see some sci-fi bases or alien buildings from this publisher.

I highly recommend this map!!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Vanguard Station
Publisher: 0 hr: art & technology
by Marc G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/24/2012 11:11:36
Vanguard Station is a nice set for running a good claustrophobic space horror game. Nowhere to run and no where to hide! The options for both full color and line drawings are nice along with a "GM's map" version for easy notation. Like all in this series, a real gem!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Vanguard Station
Publisher: 0 hr: art & technology
by Christopher B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/02/2010 11:36:13
I don't normally gush about pdf downloads, but wow. This is the first Future Armada product I have purchased, but it won't be my last. I am always looking for good maps to for my RPG and miniature scenarios. This is great for sci fi.

B&W and color maps. Crew and backstory if you need it. External rendered drawings for props.

I was looking for a small underground lab for a post apoclyptic setting. This will work with minimal changes (don't need the escape pods and substitue elevator for 0g shaft).

Very satisfied.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Vanguard Station
Publisher: 0 hr: art & technology
by Russell R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/16/2009 08:56:40
A perfect Role Play Space Station for just about any genre. Small enough for PCs to know it well (or not), but big enough that there will always be someone, or some story, just waiting to jump out at them.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Vanguard Station
Publisher: 0 hr: art & technology
by Daniel B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/21/2009 23:27:35
I have a decent collection of the Future Armada series, and won't give up until I own the complete collection! Here's a small explanation towards the why of it:

* Floor Plans - The table-top play scaled artwork is nothing short of amazing. With the included variation possibilities, the assembly map keys and layout organization make this product stand out as the best in its class.

* Exterior Art - The beautifully rendered action shots are a most enjoyable addition to the product. They really help us all capture the feel of the station and get that reality imagination churning. Very well done

* Background Info - The fact that this station exists is no mystery once Ryan (author) spells it out for you. Reading the well thought out background information explains the whole thing in detail. If used as "Vanguard" (rather than naming it as your own, unique station), a full history is included complete with its present inhabitants - who they are - along with their histories and stats.

* Extras - The product includes several variations - so you can print it out in the configuration that suits the players needs. This remarkable feature is included throughout the Future Armada series.

It becomes immediately evident that Ryan Wolf doesn't just throw floor plans at you that look cool. This, as with the rest of the series, are extremely well thought out and believable starships - complete with possible flaws, histories, functionality and real-world purpose. Each arrangement is a professionally assembled product organized to help the end user (me) to get the most out of it.

I enjoy the manuals so much that I printed them all out and hard-bound them into fine gaming books. Ryan Wolf, if you read this, Thank You! The very small price for the endless hours you've put into this series is incredible!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Vanguard Station
Publisher: 0 hr: art & technology
by Michael M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/20/2009 11:31:57
A must have series. Only 1 page is dedicated to the d20 system the rest of the package, write up and maps, can be used with any SF game and the maps can be used for buildings and other settings too. I WILL HAVE THEM ALL :-)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Vanguard Station
Publisher: 0 hr: art & technology
by Anthony S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/22/2008 09:18:15
Stunningly detailed in the maps, the equipment, the personnel and all the d20 stats. A Game Masters dream of information. The pictures jump off the page and give a real 3d look to a 2d space. Worth the price just to scan through the information and use it in your storyline.

I would have given this product 5 stars with no reservations, up until I actually printed it out on card stock at the local Office store...

An unfortunate (imho) decision was made to have a great deal of overlap from page to page. For example, the top deck is 5 pages, one center page surrounded by 4 extending pages which then makes up one deck. However, since the middle page picture overlaps with the 4 outer pages, you have to use an Exacto knife and a very steady hand to cut between the 2 pages and have them line up. Or, you have to just flop the pages over each other, spoiling the effect. I spent a couple hours cutting them up right just for that one deck, the main deck (which is a bit larger) would be not a lot of fun trying to get them all to line up right.

If you don't intend on cutting up the pages, ignore my 3 stars and buy without hesitation! If the background and stats don't interest you and all you want is the color printouts for your mini's, well buy this product anyway (because its so beautiful) but know that when you print it out, your work has only just begun...

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Vanguard Station
Publisher: 0 hr: art & technology
by john s. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/24/2008 13:03:47
Extremely coll space station with nice multple levels. I don't use the personnel but the station is usable n multiple situations.. The combination of overall and battle maps is concenient and the inclusion of the shuttles is a nice addition.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Vanguard Station
Publisher: 0 hr: art & technology
by Shawn G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/02/2008 17:29:52
The Future Armada series is awesome! Each set includes a detailed write-up of one or two ships, including diagrams, deck plans, and d20 stats. The deck plans are provided in a small-scale image so that you can see the whole layout of the ship on a single page, as well as miniature-scale tactical maps in both black-and-white and color versions. In addition, each set includes a handful of very attractive CG images, showing in action (in space, flying through the atmosphere, in a hangar, etc.).

Even if you're not a d20 player, the images and deck plans make these sets well worth the cost.

(Some of the ships reminded me a lot of a Firefly, so these ships would work really well in a campaign set in the Firefly / Serenity universe.)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Vanguard Station
Publisher: 0 hr: art & technology
by Douglas B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/01/2007 00:00:00
Everybody does starships.
Finally someone has done a space station and did so in fine quality.


LIKED: Maps for everything.
I love it!

DISLIKED: Nothing.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Vanguard Station
Publisher: 0 hr: art & technology
by Steven v. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/04/2007 00:00:00
I needed a space station for my Serenity campaign. You can't get any better than this.


LIKED: This is a fantastic product! Everything that I wanted was included. The maps are just amazing, and are worth the price alone. I love that miniature maps are included. The descriptions are well thought out and well done. This whole product is just amazing.

DISLIKED: Nothing.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Vanguard Station
Publisher: 0 hr: art & technology
by peter s. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/17/2006 00:00:00
Fantastic set of starship deck plans and backgrounds, beautiful artwork! LUV THEM!


LIKED: nothing

DISLIKED: Fantastic set of starship deck plans and backgrounds, beautiful artwork! LUV THEM!

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Future Armada: Vanguard Station
Publisher: 0 hr: art & technology
by Louis P. J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/30/2006 00:00:00
As always the best sci-fi pdf tile in the business. Bar None!


LIKED: Everything!

DISLIKED: Wish they would come out faster! Wish they had more new equipment in each one.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 21 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates