DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!









Back
Robin Hood Set $3.00 $1.80
Average Rating:4.7 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
2 9
0 4
0 0
0 0
0 0
Robin Hood Set
Click to view
Robin Hood Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by DALE T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/25/2013 19:15:00
Another nice set of figures from this vendor. Look forward to more.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Robin Hood Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Andrew A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/13/2011 20:12:36
I must confess I may be alittle adictive to these sets. High quality artwork and easy to scale lots of goodies to add to atabletop campaign.

My only gripe is that this came as a ppt download instead of the normal pdf disapointing as we dont all use microsoft. Hence the 4 rather than 5 star rating

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Robin Hood Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Christopher K. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 04/25/2011 18:39:03
I can't say enough good things about the Arion paper figures. The artwork is glorious, and the inclusion of bi-fold and tri-old figures is a great plus. I wish I could give them more than 5 stars. A stellar effort, which is all I'd ever expect from Arion Games.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Robin Hood Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Manel G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/06/2009 14:44:12
Very nice set. I have purchased several sets of miniatures from Arion Games and the quality of all is fantastic.

Good Work!

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Robin Hood Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by kevin s. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/13/2009 14:46:41
Fantastic. Also lots of cross over possibilities with Norman and Fantasy armies.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Robin Hood Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Peter S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/25/2008 23:09:31
An absolute must along with the Normans and the Crusaders when recreating the Middle Ages in English History. They are excellent when used with the many card stock castle buildings also sold by RPGNow.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Robin Hood Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Jae C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/21/2007 11:28:05
This is another superb and well designed set of figures from Arion. Each figure has its own unique character and is extremely well drawn. There are sufficient variation to cover an entire campaign covering almost any dark age era and would look as good in any appropriate setting - anyone for a time travelling adverture to Sherwood?

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Robin Hood Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Jens H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/13/2007 00:00:00
As usual these miniature set is very well made. ic can highly recommend this producer, especially because they produce more and more sets of very differnet designs.
All figures are usable either in Tabletop games or for Roleplaying.





LIKED: The miniatures are very detailed and realistic. There are also plenty of differnet types of Designs to use in almost every other game.

DISLIKED: Nothing

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Robin Hood Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by chuck g. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/09/2007 00:00:00
I use mini's when i have time to paint which there is no time. I bought this to see. this are great cheap you can have as many as you what. I like this set it came with army I am using for mass battle tabletop games. If you are into paper mini's this is it.


LIKED: Art work is great.

DISLIKED: Nothing.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Robin Hood Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/13/2006 00:00:00
Arion still creates the best paper minis in the business. They are simply beautiful and extremely useful. What's not to like about this set? It's freakin' Robin Hood and it's minis! I got it JUST to play a minis skirmish game with characters from Robin Hood. It was a blast and I want to run it again, and I still have great looking minis for my fantasy games to boot!


LIKED: The best looking paper minis in the business are put out by Arion.

DISLIKED: What's not to like? It's freakin' Robin Hood!

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Robin Hood Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Nicholas W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/08/2006 00:00:00
Great set for a fantasy mini's game I am planning in the near future. Loads of personalities. Wonderful page of just run of the mill guards/soldier, would love to see this done more often in their sets.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Robin Hood Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Justin F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/08/2006 00:00:00
I like the fact that I have a character in Robin Hood that looks like a ranger should look.


LIKED: As always I am impressed with Arion's attention to detail.

DISLIKED: nothing not to like

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Robin Hood Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Rob M. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 11/08/2006 00:00:00
Miniatures, for those of us who don?t want to ?collect? miniatures, due to limited space, cash, or desire, are a necessary evil due to the many games with detailed tactical combat systems. This puts us in a bind; miniatures make handling combat much easier, but how to use them without having to handle a ton of minis. Paper minis provide a good solution for to this problem. Paper minis provide a nice alternative to traditional minis, in that they are inexpensive and disposable. When they are packaged as a PDF, you are provided with a reusable, readily available source of minis for your games. Print those that you need, when they get to be a pain to have lying around, you can throw them away, with PDF tucked away for when you need to print some more. They are also handy for ?collectors? of traditional minis to provide additional figures, or non-precious stand-ins if you don?t want to worry about your minis being damaged or lost at an unfamiliar, or merely overcrowded, gaming table.

The figures in Arion Games? miniatures sets come in 3 styles, ?A-frame?, ?Flat?, and ?Triagonal?. The ?A-frame?, and ?Flat? figures can be constructed from the same sheets, depending on how they are cut-out. The ?Triagonal? minis are constructed from a separate sheet. These construction choices provide additional options in preparing your minis for use in the game, major characters or monsters can be constructed as the ?Triagonal? versions to provide a more visual flair, and to emphasize their importance. Other figures can be done as ?A-Frame? or flat versions to make them easier to handle or distinguish them from each other, thus providing a functional use beyond their graphical characteristics.

The instructions are easy to follow and assembling the minis is quick and painless, just requiring a bit of work with scissors and some glue. There are also instructions provided on how to prepare a custom sheet of figures to meet your specific needs. The minis look good, even when printed on plain paper. Each figure is drawn from a 3D rendering (done in Poser using figures provided by DAZED, according to the credits), providing sharp detail and life-like shading, even when printed.

This 5 page PDF (6 with cover) provides an expansive set of 30 paper miniatures featuring ?Robin Hood? character figures, including the iconic characters from the stories as well as a selection of generic circa 13th century medieval characters. The style of dress is gritty and realistic, no men in tights here. It includes four mounted figures, 2 mounted swordsman, a mounted Guy of Gisbourne figure, and a Tax Cart (which is a small 2 wheeled covered wagon-like design)

The iconic figures included in the set are a Robin Hood (looking a lot like the Garret character from the Thief games for the PC), Marian figure (Sporting a bow, but not blue body paint and killer Knightly abs), a Little John figure (looking like a medieval Grizzly Adams), a Will Scarlet figure, a Much the millers son figure, an Allan-a-dale figure (Who looks like he is ready to ?Rock into Mordor?), a pot-bellied Friar Tuck figure, a rather prissy looking Sheriff of Nottingham, and a Guy of Gisburne figure, looking like he is ready for the Crusades.
Also included are a number of generic figures, including a Tax Collector figure, two Outlaw figures, five Man-at-arms figures, with swords, five Man-at-arms figures with spears, and five Man-at-arms figures with crossbows.

In addition, the ?vehicle sized? figures include a Mounted Man-at-arms figure, with sword, a Mounted Guy of Gisburne figure, which looks quite good, and a Tax Cart figure.

Overall, this is another excellent set from Arion games in their ever burgeoning line of paper minis. It provides a nice selection of legendary figures, suitable for use as PC or notable NPC figures. The ?generic? figures would work well in all manner of medieval fantasy settings, and look quite good, and are supplied in useful quantities for use as mooks. Adding in the fact that you can print as many as you need, and prepare your own figure sheets, this is excellent value as well. I recommend it to anyone looking for a set of realistic medieval figures with a gritty realistic style, and especially to anyone looking to do a Robin Hood style campaign.





LIKED: Robin Hood?s Thief style, Gyle of Gisburne Mounted Figure.

DISLIKED: Allan-a-Dale is rocking a bit too hard on that guitar.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied

[THIS REVIEW WAS EDITED]


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates