DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!









Back
e-Adventure Tiles: Swamps
 
$7.99
Average Rating:4.9 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
1 14
1 1
0 0
0 0
0 0
e-Adventure Tiles: Swamps
Click to view
e-Adventure Tiles: Swamps
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Michael T. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 11/24/2010 14:42:10
Because I'm a bit of a completist, I get very frustrated if I'm not able to perfectly detail the terrain of a particular role-playing game scenario with tiles. I've long been fond of Ed Bourelle's products from SkeletonKey Games – he has a crispness to his cartography that is unrivalled. So when I needed a mat for my son's dinosaur play set, Ed's fabulous work was the first place I turned to.

Truth is, I didn't need to print out anything. I had, years before my son was born, printed out the tiles on high quality photo stock. I wisely saved them (the cost of printing these tiles will kill an entire print cartridge in one run) and when I needed a swampy foundation to place our prehistoric volcano, I just took it out and taped it together.

How complicated can a swamp be? Very, as it turns out, thanks to Ed's ingenious ability to mix and match tiles. Certain land masses match up with others such that you can create multiple connecting tiles of above-water or underwater terrain. The detail is crisp and the bright blues and greens really look attractive.

It's also a great place for swamp dinosaurs!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Swamps
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Craig B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/02/2009 02:51:08
I just picked this up and love it. Could use some reed tiles and some murk water-only tiles.
Once again brilliant work by Ed :)
Thanks very much!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Swamps
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Scott B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/07/2009 14:55:14
EXCELLENT! Well done! Great job! I wet my pants I was so happy!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Swamps
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Dean R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/30/2009 08:39:31
Well done, nice artwork. Gives a sense of differing water depths throughout the swamp.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Swamps
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Nathan R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/12/2008 08:25:57
A must have tile set for any outdoors adventure. It is in the swamps that the darkest dreadfuls live.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Swamps
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by JD S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/19/2008 19:10:47
You cannot go wrong with E-Z tiles. I convert them to jpgs and use them on the MapTool virtual tabletop. Awesome!

Flexible, pretty, and useful-a good buy.

My only wish is that they would extend the series into mapping out fantasy towns and modern urban.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Swamps
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Lee H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/25/2007 06:49:15
An excellent set of tiles with almost endless usability. Well worth the cost for that 'Wow' factor in your game.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Swamps
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Paul L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/15/2007 00:00:00
These tiles print out beautifully on a laser printer, really showing off the contrast in the water depths in the swamp. These tiles merge beautifully with the other deciduous wilderness tiles.


LIKED: The different water depths and water foliage are impressive. Plus the fact that this set fits in seamlessly with the other wilderness sets

DISLIKED: Would of liked to have had a couple of tiles full of reedbeds.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Swamps
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/26/2006 00:00:00
e-Adventure Tiles are the best tactical tiles in the industry. This set is quite good. There are plenty of swamp islands and some mostly water tiles, too. If you're planning on a fight, a search, or a rescue in a swamp, then these will be of great use to you. The blood and bones on some of the islands inspired me to write a horror/mystery adventure for my group.


LIKED: These tiles filled a need for my existing campaign and also inspired me to write a horror/mystery one-shot adventure.

DISLIKED: I'd like to see some swamp shoreline that mates up with the other land tiles in this product line.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher Reply:
Thanks for the great review. Swamp/Wilderness connections are in the works. Cheers - Ed
e-Adventure Tiles: Swamps
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Vernon A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/17/2006 00:00:00
I really liked this tile set. I like everything by Skeletonkey. Well worth the money.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Swamps
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Richard G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/25/2006 00:00:00
Excellent tiles, with lots of nice little details. I'm looking forward to buiding my swamp!


QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Swamps
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by David T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/27/2005 00:00:00
Excellent as always. The products from Skeleton Key Games rarely let you down.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Swamps
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Andrew J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/14/2005 00:00:00
All e-Adventure/e-future tiles are worth getting!

LIKED: Colourful

DISLIKED: Not enough!

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Swamps
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Donald H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/20/2005 00:00:00
Typically beautiful tiles from Skeleton Key. Really, you can't go wrong with any of these sets.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Swamps
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Robert R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/04/2005 00:00:00
VERY VERY nice set of tiles, the graphics on this one are simply incredible. Can't wait to spring a swamp on my group first chance I get; these really are impressive looking. Great job Ed! Sorry I've been away for a while!

LIKED: Good range, awesome graphics, real 3D feeling to the layers in the swamp.

DISLIKED: Nothing, it was excellent.

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher Reply:
Thanks, Rob. Welcome back. - Ed
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates