DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
The Waking Dead
Publisher: Eden Studios
by Richard S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/20/2012 13:58:35
An Excellent game kit for AFMBE--double specially for the price.

The only problem I had with it was the graphics. The graphics were good but printing it out will cost a lot of black ink (it was in B/W).

I would have preferred a more printable version.

But, still, I'd hghly recommend it. It'll read well on a Kindle or Nook or whatever else you might have (I don't have one).

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Waking Dead
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Forgotten Ruins
Publisher: Lord Zsezse Works
by Richard S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/17/2011 20:59:12
This looks good and I really could use it a lot in my games.

However, I am currently trying to put it together and am working on the stairs. The assembly instructions do not clearly show how to put the stairs together. I cannot figure out, yet, how to do that. I got to the 5th picture which says, "glue 2 sides together" but it isn't clear exactly which 2 sides it means and in what way you are to glue them together

I looked around Google to find Lord Zsezse's web site to ask for help but couldn't find one. It appears as if the only way I'm going to get this together is by trial and error--and I am only in the begining and have a lot more to do.

Very frustrating.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Forgotten Ruins
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Hello Richard! Thank you for your review! We updated the assembly instructions for the Forgotten ruins! We hope the assembly is easier now. If you have any problems or ideas, send them to us by click the "contact publisher" link on the right side.
E-Z DUNGEONS: Item Pack 2
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Richard S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/26/2007 00:00:00
Strong artwork and a decent selection of usable items (for the price). The only thing I didn't like was not being able to put something inside the sarcophagus or the coffin (they're both one piece).


LIKED: Easy to put together.

DISLIKED: No lids for coffin or sarcophagus.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
E-Z DUNGEONS: Item Pack 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Many thanks for the review! We made the coffin and sarcophagus one-piece so they would be easy for novice card modelers to build (our foremost priority with all E-Z sets.)
0one Bundle: Complete Corridors and Hallways [BUNDLE]
Publisher: 0one Games
by Richard S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/24/2007 00:00:00
Very good artwork and adaptable for lots of different genres. It is a bit problematic for printing, however. Some of the halls and corridors extend outside printer margins and you have to use the "fit to printer margins" options in order to print. This can distort the hall/corridor and they won't quite fit each other sometimes.


LIKED: Rich, vivid artwork

DISLIKED: The printing difficulties. I'd give this a 4, maybe a 5 were it not for this.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
0one Bundle: Complete Corridors and Hallways [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pulp Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Richard S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/13/2007 00:00:00
the set has a decent variety of characters. I liked having zepplin crew and a variety of gangster type. It would have been nice to have a reporter, an aviatrix, an athlete, an old time race car driver, a doctor and/or a nurse, and some clergy but you can't have everything. The artwork is also decent but the figures are a little small-ish to see very much detail but that really isn't a serious problem. The biggest problem with the artwork is the policeman. He almost looks as if he could be a chauffer.

The best thing about the se, though, is the vehicle section. I would personally like to see a complete set of just vehicles.


LIKED: The vehicles

DISLIKED: I have a 2.4 Ghz with 2GB RAM and a 7200RPM hard drive and it took a long time for the file to open. It was difficult to view it on my monitor. I, basically, had to print it out in order to see everything in the set without getting frustrated at how long the file was taking to load.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Pulp Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Thank you for your comments. The extra figures you would like to have seen have been noted, and should appear in a second pulp set. We would also like to say that we have now updated the file, so it no longer as large and does not cause the problems mentioned.
0one Bundle: Complete Castle System [BUNDLE]
Publisher: 0one Games
by Richard S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/10/2006 00:00:00
Excellent artwork. Very adaptable system because it is set up to tell you which tiles can be used to make several different castles. The only thing I mildly didn't like about this product is the printing on the tiles (0one printed the tile designation on each tile).


LIKED: The artwork.

DISLIKED: The printing on the tiles.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
0one Bundle: Complete Castle System [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Bag And Pouch Contents
Publisher: Dark Quest Games
by Richard S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/10/2006 00:00:00
This is adequate as a resource for jump starting your mind to think about different things to put in bags and pouches. I had hoped for some more "off-the-wall" items in the list but I will still use it in my games. One thing that was mildly irritating to me is the title. In the blurb, the title is, "100 Bag And Pouch Contents" but in the list itself, the title is, "100 Trivial Bag And Pouch Contents". Had I known that I would have had different expectations for the list.


LIKED: It can give me some ideas or help me think of other things to put in my game bags and pouches.

DISLIKED: The blurb did not give me the real title of the pdf.

QUALITY: Acceptable

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
100 Bag And Pouch Contents
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Whispered Insults About The Adventurers
Publisher: Dark Quest Games
by Richard S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/10/2006 00:00:00
Very disappointing. I thought there would be some witty and colorful insults to use but got things like, "#37--Dwarf tossing anyone?? or "#56--Oh, here comes the nightly entertainment.?


LIKED: Nothing.

DISLIKED: The lack of originality and sense of humor.

QUALITY: Disappointing

VALUE: Disappointed


Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
100 Whispered Insults About The Adventurers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Metacreator & Call of Cthulhu
Publisher: AlterEgo Software
by Richard S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/13/2005 00:00:00
I needed something intuitive enough to be fairly quick but this didn't work for me. I don't have the time to spend learning a program with a fairly high learning curve.

LIKED: I really don't know, yet, because it was so confusing for me to use I couldn't find out. It may very well be a great product but it isn't anywhere near as intuitive as it needs to be.

DISLIKED: I tried to do something simple like change a weapon and had to spend about 10 minutes going through the help file to find out how to do that. Ultimately I learned that you had to deal with something called a "sublist".

QUALITY: Disappointing

VALUE: Disappointed


Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Metacreator & Call of Cthulhu
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 9 (of 9 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates