DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
20 Road Encounters (Tinkers, Tramps and Thieves)
Publisher: DCS
by Nigel S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/25/2013 05:25:55
The booklet is actually one encounter with 20 options. You meet a burley man putting on a wheel of a wagon on the roadside and take it from there. Disappointing.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
20 Road Encounters (Tinkers, Tramps and Thieves)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Christina Stiles Presents: Waysides - Hair of the Dog
Publisher: Rogue Genius Games
by Nigel S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/25/2013 13:55:37
This booklet consists of 9 pages of content and a page of the open licence. It details a gnoll family who are struggling to make their way in the world. The hostel they run is detailed and the map is clear and concise. Stats for the gnoll family are given together with a few guests. The description of the gnoll pups is great and some encounters spring to mind. Overall a thoughtful book and will get use in my campaign as a base for my adventures. Same price as a ice cream so grab a copy today.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Christina Stiles Presents: Waysides - Hair of the Dog
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Christina Stiles Presents: Ultimate Options - Minor & Major Drawbacks
Publisher: Rogue Genius Games
by Nigel S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/05/2013 09:13:43
I am fast becoming a fan of Christina's work. The drawbacks are that drawbacks, no easy selections here. The minor drawbacks have a -2 to some DC tests that would make you think twice about taking them. You can buy them off for 2500 gold eventually. The major drawbacks give you greater penalties but are exceedingly well thought out. Easy target -1 to AC at all times. OUCH but workable.You can buy them off with 5000 gold or a feat slot

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Christina Stiles Presents: Ultimate Options - Minor & Major Drawbacks
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

d20pfsrd.com presents Open Gaming Monthly #1
Publisher: Fat Goblin Games
by Nigel S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/13/2013 03:07:41
I purchased the magazine looking for inspiration in a campaign I was GMing for and I was not disappointed. There are random paragraphs of treasures scattered throughout the magazine which are low value but extremely helpful and inspirational. Rules for folding boats,new snow and winter spells like animate snowman and ice ball. The new monsters are good and usable. The Goggling is frightening but first on my list to use,frost hag and glacial gaunt also will be used and there's more. An article on three henchmen is worth the purchase price alone and there's more. Highly recommended.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
d20pfsrd.com presents Open Gaming Monthly #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Search and Ye May Find
Publisher: Eposic
by Nigel S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/18/2013 14:34:20
I was disappointed with the lack of content which is basically 26 paragraphs. Some paragraphs are memorable like the death squirrel,avoid at all costs if you want your character to live but the remaining have you going through the motions. The game play gets very stilted and consisted of luck test,if failed wandering monster test,if successful roll for treasure 50% chance of one gold piece or less and then a wandering monster test. I found it monotonous.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Search and Ye May Find
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Midgard Bestiary for Pathfinder RPG
Publisher: Kobold Press
by Nigel S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/17/2013 03:25:20
Initially I was attracted to this product as I had the campaign setting Midgard and wanted more. I wanted monsters for a campaign I was setting up for a number of friends. I was not disappointed with Midgard Bestiary. There are 89 monsters,75% of which are instantly usable in my campaign. The monsters are well thought out and are easy to use in a campaign. The Bonepowder Ghoul is one such. It is a ghoul distilled to nothing but dry,whispering sand and teeth. See that pile of dust in the corner as the players walk by,materialise into a ghoul. Great fun. Another monster created with a good twist is the sandman,not to confused with the monster of the same name in the Pathfinder Bestiary. These sandman visit Midgard each night to sprinkle glittering dream sand over mortals. Again the possibilities are endless. Some monsters,in my opinion do not work,the shark goblin does not sit well with me as a monster but the concept of gilled goblins is a great idea. In summary a book with great ideas and well worth the cover price as it contains monsters you will actually use in a campaign.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Midgard Bestiary for Pathfinder RPG
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

BattleLands 15mm Normandy: 1944 Set A-Buildings
Publisher: Microtactix
by Nigel S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/22/2007 04:20:52
This is one of the best cardboard model sets around.Great value for money.The buildings are well designed and have the feel of normandy to them.The only critism I have is that the chimney-pot insides are white and detract from the building if you look directly down at it but this can easily be recitified with a brown marker.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
BattleLands 15mm Normandy: 1944 Set A-Buildings
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Destinations: Spaceport Black Orchard
Publisher: Tabletop Adventures, LLC
by Nigel S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/21/2007 10:08:21
I am a fan of the Destinations Series but I found Black Orchard to be lacking in atmosphere upon reading.In the body of the text it states "Black Orchard has a very simple layout...."and so does this guide.The description paragraphs are lackluster with no imagination and the whole 9 pages suffers from a lack of decent plotlines and also a complete lack of localised NPC'S.This purchase was a waste of money for me as i got no ideas from it and could not use it in my games.I cannot recommend this product at all.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Destinations: Spaceport Black Orchard
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates