DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
e-Adventure Tiles: Fungus Caves $0.00
Average Rating:4.2 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
10 8
9 2
10 0
1 0
0 0
e-Adventure Tiles: Fungus Caves
Click to view
e-Adventure Tiles: Fungus Caves
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by mark c. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/27/2011 19:17:53
A perfect add-on for 40k orks, well-known for their love of the green fungus. This could be their treasure trove cave of gourmet fungus(es). Something for them to protect against 'umies, or fight among themselves to possess.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Fungus Caves
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Michael T. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 04/29/2011 20:50:12
Hey you. Yeah you! Do you have ugly green fungus cluttering up your dungeon? Does it make your pristine rooms look ugly and embarrassing? Well we have a cure for you!

This e-Adventure Tiles set features the big, puffball kind of fungus you might see in deep, dark places – or maybe it's just the tops of mushroom caps. The fungus is mostly is intrusive on most of the tiles, blocking this or that passageway and surrounded by moss. Occasionally the fungus grows by an equally green-looking stagnant pool. This is an excellent set, but it's basically for green fungus of the obstacle variety.

WARNING: THE DUNGEON GENERAL HAS DETERMINED THAT FUNGUS IS DANGEROUS TO YOUR HEALTH. FUNGUS IS KNOWN TO CAUSE CONFUSION, HALLUCINATIONS, OR SEVERE LIFE IMPAIRMENT. YOU SHOULD NOT EAT FUNGUS. FUNGUS MAY TRY TO EAT YOU.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Fungus Caves
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by RAISTLIN W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/19/2010 04:54:32
The Fungus Cave is a bit of a specialized setting. I'm not sure I'd want to use too many of these tiles -- splashing a few into an ordinary cave is probably better than creating an entire fungus-filled cavern.

That said, as usual, e-Adventure tiles are a miniatures game staple around here, allowing for very rapid creation of intricate battlefields. They're pricey (well, not this set, but the others) but VERY worth it.

As noted, this set is a bit more specialized, but (1) it's free and (2) you know what you're getting from the cover, so if you don't have a use for this set in particular there are plenty of others to choose from.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Fungus Caves
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by David R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/10/2008 15:34:01
SkeletonKey, as always, creates a top-quality product. The tiles have great color, variety and interoperability with their other sets.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Fungus Caves
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Lee H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/15/2008 07:46:02
Quality, detail and usability are the three words I would use to describe all the e-adventure tiles sets. The Fungus Caves set is no exception and will enhance any game. Skeleton Key Games products make the GM's job easier by far.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Fungus Caves
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Wesley A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/26/2008 15:38:45
I am a huge fan of Skeleton Key games and e-Adventure tiles. They are all great and were out long before other similar products started popping up. Best of all-- This one is free.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Fungus Caves
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Nathan R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/12/2008 08:15:47
Yet another fantastic eAdventure Tile. If you are looking for shroom farms for your underdark encounters this is a must have.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Fungus Caves
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Paul L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/07/2008 07:12:54
Apart from the fact that this is FREE, this happens to be one of my favourie caves sets, as the fungii add some much needed colour to break up the other caves sets. This set has a bit of everything featured in all of the other caves sets, so it's a great addition to them,highly recommended !

In general though I would recommend purchasing ALL of the caves sets as they fit together superbly, with no need to print out hugs quantities of black ink, this has been thought out well by Ed.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Fungus Caves
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Louis P. J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/20/2007 18:42:05
Worked very well in a campaign I used with my regular group. As always the quality of the product was top notch.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: Fungus Caves
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by Michael S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/04/2007 00:00:00
This is an excellent set of tiles, and they're FREE! If you've hesitated to pick up a set of e-Adventure tiles, check out this set. If you've picked up a few, you should grab this set, too. This set combines the standard cavern floor with some clusters of fungus. Since the fungus appears from above as circles, I've also used these tiles as egg chambers for all sorts of nasties. Some of the tiles included in this set also show some water, which is perfect for a fishfolk hatchery.


LIKED: Beautiful art work and clever design elements have inspired me to create interesting encounters for my RPG group.

DISLIKED: What part of "FREE" don't you understand?

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates