DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Narrow Results









Back
T2000 v2 Twilight: 2000 2nd Edition Version 2.2
 
$25.00 $18.76
Average Rating:4.2 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
4 8
3 3
1 0
1 1
0 1
T2000 v2  Twilight: 2000 2nd Edition Version 2.2
Click to view
T2000 v2 Twilight: 2000 2nd Edition Version 2.2
Publisher: Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
by Stefan K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/03/2011 01:00:52
A great Game that got overlooked to often. The Rulebook is a bit Chaotic, like most v2.x Rulebooks, but the System is polished and sane (a bit deadly, but sane). Character Creation is a special highlight, it will take a while, but involves Career Choices and gives thematically dense Characters. Gameplay is the absolute Highlight. I wish Shadowrun or Cyberpunk had similar Options back then...
If you can, take the bundle, it has what it takes to run a game, the price is fully worth it.
If you have the original 2.2 Box, keep it. 7000 Units in Print only make this the rarest item around... I lost mine at a con, ... probably someone else knew it...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
T2000 v2 Twilight: 2000 2nd Edition Version 2.2
Publisher: Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
by Arnold M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/17/2011 07:55:52
I have been a long time T2K/Merc2000 fan and I been haveing a hard time getting this one in print. I am so excited to have this in pdf! Is a lil fuzzy in pdf but worth it for any collection!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
T2000 v2 Twilight: 2000 2nd Edition Version 2.2
Publisher: Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
by Simon S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/27/2010 02:14:54
Fantastic buy. text is readable (though you'll get confused between divide signs and +'s every so often). My favourite game of all time. Quick enough while still having lots of crunch. Great as is or even better with house rules and modifications.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
T2000 v2 Twilight: 2000 2nd Edition Version 2.2
Publisher: Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
by Brian S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/14/2009 12:11:04
One of the best games I have ever played. It has given me hours of enjoyment. Glad I found this in PDF, my old were stolen. Now I have them to enjoy all the time.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
T2000 v2 Twilight: 2000 2nd Edition Version 2.2
Publisher: Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
by Alexandre D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/03/2007 22:55:07
It is a fantastic setting. Even tough the rules are the best of the three installments, they are still a little complicated. Even then the information in the book makes it worth the download.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
T2000 v2 Twilight: 2000 2nd Edition Version 2.2
Publisher: Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
by Robert H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/26/2007 12:50:41
I have v1 and v2 in print, but I started playing a PBP game that was using v2.2 rules. Instead of getting another print copy, I figured I'd try out digitially downloading the rules. It has been a huge help having the rules on my desktop for posting, and when I travel and want to post on my of time from work, I have the rules right at my figer tips.

As far a clarity goes, there few spots that are a little unclear, but over all it was good.

Well worth the purchase and huge time saver in light of looking in used books stores or online bidding.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
T2000 v2 Twilight: 2000 2nd Edition Version 2.2
Publisher: Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
by Gavin D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/31/2007 17:29:45
I happy very happy memories of twilight 2000 V1. V2 arrived after we moved on to other games, but the transition to GDW's "House system" made sense to me - the V1 combat system was slow and unweildy, and players hated the 3rd burst option, so i was looking forward to seeing how it was implemented, especially after picking up the combined reprint of V1 and Poland adventures.

Unfortunatly this is an awful scan. The text is hard to read and the pages are skewed. I am very dissapointed and wish i had saved the money and gone for a second hand copy.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
T2000 v2 Twilight: 2000 2nd Edition Version 2.2
Publisher: Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
by Grant M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/15/2007 00:00:00
I resisted getting this for a long time as i was quite happy with the first edition rules, having bought this however I'm impressed, it expands a lot of the core rules of the original game and introduces some great new stuff, non-military careers for instance.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
T2000 v2 Twilight: 2000 2nd Edition Version 2.2
Publisher: Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
by Rex H.
Date Added: 11/19/2005 18:26:51
Awesome game, but much like old Palladium and FASA game titles, you have to buy the 20+ supplements to really expand the campaign world. T:2000 (as we referred to it back in high-school) is set in post WWIII Europe, and though this world/setting is richly described and inspired, the extra details make it pretty apparent how lack-luster the remaining parts of the globe are covered in the core rules book. While there are infinite campaign possibilities in just the ruins of Europe, your players may grow tired of foraging for food while fending off any remaining Soviets/random marauder groups with the Polish villagers they managed to befriend despite not knowing a single word of Polish.

It can get expensive by the time you purchase the core rules book, MERC: 2000 (an essential must-have if you want to trade your post-WWIII campaign for a more current-events real world campaign), and 1-3 of the 2nd Edition equipment/vehicles/other global regions supplements. Each supplement is very detailed and each will greatly expand your campaign, but they're pretty specific so there's a select few I reccommend purchasing before others.

Between me and the other regular GM, we probably owned nearly 70% of the sourcebooks (many in both 1st and 2nd editions) and several of the mission books as well. We grew tired of T:2000 about the same time that GDW went under, and switched to Shadowrun (an equally expensive game that also went under when FASA collapsed, but has been resurrected by WizKids and FanPro).

The absolute essentials (listed in the order you should get them):
1, 2, & 3) Twilight: 2000 and MERC: 2000 2ND Edition rules books (buy them at the same time, trust me you'll want both). Go ahead an grab the Referee's screen too, it's pretty helpful since most of the important charts you need are printed in bizarre places in the rules books and there's no index to look them up.
4 & 5) Small Arms Guide and Heavy Weapons Handbook 2nd edition sourcebooks (be sure to get the 2nd ed. HW Handbook, not the 1st ed. HW Guide). Unless you want to be limited to the 20+ firearms described in the core rules, you'll need both these books to properly outfit your players/NPC's/the enemy for both T:2000 and MERC.
6 & 7) Special Operations and Gazeteer 2nd ed. sourcebooks. Spec Ops has advanced rules (suppressing fire, Delta Force character class, HALO parachutes) and gives details on how to run elite commando style missions properly so they don't end up like a Chuck Norris laugh-fest, and the Gazeteer greatly expands the MERC universe and has a bunch of campaign settings/missions included.
8, 9, & 10) Mission books Going Home, Red Star/Lone Star, and sourcebook Howling Wilderness. Going Home is basically how the players get out of Europe, Red Star/Lone Star lets you re-enact the old West in the post WWIII Texas frontier, and Howling Wilderness is the books detailing North America with info vital for running both of these excellent missions.

All the remaining sourcebooks are really to your own tastes as they cover NATO vehicles, Soviet vehicles, and/or specific regions of the globe. If you don't feel like getting bogged down in vehicle to vehicle combat, or particularly care to run missions in the SE Asian Pacific, then pass. The core rules books has enough tanks/boats/planes to keep you busy.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
T2000 v2 Twilight: 2000 2nd Edition Version 2.2
Publisher: Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
by Erratic A.
Date Added: 06/21/2004 11:29:23
I'm not sure what the last guy was talking about -- I was able to copy and paste just fine. The OCR software wasn't 100% accurate of course, but I didn't really have any problems. Image quality could be better, but overall I think the quality is pretty good. As to the game itself, I'm still reading it, but so far it looks pretty neat. :)

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
T2000 v2 Twilight: 2000 2nd Edition Version 2.2
Publisher: Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
by John I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/20/2004 22:57:47
While the game is great, after downloading the PDF file, I was not able to copy ANY of the text. It appears that the scans of the pages from the manual are not that great, so the OCR software in Adobe does not recognize any text. Sure, you can copy/paste the text as an image, but that is not the point. I reported this to DriveThruRPG, and they assured me this would be corrected at some point, but did not give me any time frame. If you are looking to get this to copy text, don\'t bother (at this point). If this is corrected, I will leave a new feedback to reflect this.

DTRPG Customer Service Note: This problem has been corrected and this customer has been mailed a free replacement copy.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
T2000 v2 Twilight: 2000 2nd Edition Version 2.2
Publisher: Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
by Craig B.
Date Added: 06/13/2004 20:23:05
Simply the best post apocalyptic, modern combat roleplaying game ever created-hands down. The world of Twilight 2000 is a big survival trip, reflecting the dark potential reality of a limited tactical nuclear exchange with the old soviet Bear.
T2K (2.2) has realistic desease rules, and their combat wound system was very revolutionary for the time (individual body zones that have their own wound conditions). Version 2.2 incorporated the D20 rules that GDW put out in Dark Conspiracy's PC Booster Kit (unfortunatly DC never recieved a 2.2 edition when GDW went the way of the dinosaur). The 2.2 system with 20 sided dice enhanced the original system by expanding the 3 set difficulty levels to 5 levels, thus making more options for skill resolution and combat.
"Good Luck, You're on Your Own."

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
T2000 v2 Twilight: 2000 2nd Edition Version 2.2
Publisher: Game Designers' Workshop (GDW)
by John I. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/12/2004 09:02:29
This is truly a great game! A well thought out system that mixes modern weapons and equipment in a post WWIII world that is in may ways similar to a medieval society.

While far more complicated than the original game, it is nothing compared to the complexity of such games as D&D 3rd Edition.

In addition, once you have this game, the core rules can be used with the add-on game, Mercenaries (same playing rules, but different world-scenario). Also, there is no reason you can not make your own world-scenario, as they suggest on the final pages.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 13 (of 13 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates