DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Narrow Results
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!









Back
Legend of the Five Rings: 3rd Edition Revised
 
$39.95 $14.95
Average Rating:3.9 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
2 4
5 2
2 1
1 0
0 1
Legend of the Five Rings: 3rd Edition Revised
Click to view
Legend of the Five Rings: 3rd Edition Revised
Publisher: Alderac Entertainment Group
by Jeff C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/05/2013 14:36:21
Good quality color scan, searchable and functional pdf. Much better than previous version of this book. This 3rd edition system works well but can sometimes get bogged down in details. 4th edition really runs smoother, but this still a quality product by AEG and L5R is a great running game.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Legend of the Five Rings: 3rd Edition Revised
Publisher: Alderac Entertainment Group
by Austin C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/18/2012 23:52:03
the process seemed good, however, I am having difficulty in the download process. I says that there is a URL error so I'm trying to figure that out. You may recieve a mail from me soon if I can not get it to work.

Other than that I liked the layout of the site and the purchasing screens where very easy to understand good job on that!

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Legend of the Five Rings: 3rd Edition Revised
Publisher: Alderac Entertainment Group
by Nicolas P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/11/2011 03:27:30
Extremely expensive for a badly scanned document.
Très cher pour un maivais scan.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Legend of the Five Rings: 3rd Edition Revised
Publisher: Alderac Entertainment Group
by Alan K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/17/2009 05:43:48
Having longed to try this game for years, I finally get the chance to own it and hopefully try it with a group of fellow roleplayers. Sadly my joy at getting a bargain in the recent GM Day, was quickly shattered after looking at the PDF.

For those complaining of poor quality, my first advice is don't use Adobe. The pages look fuzzy and out of focus, which is nothing to do with the PDF; I tried a free PDF reader and got clear, crispy pages.

The main reason this is a disappointment, is the laziness of the people who created this PDF. There are no bookmarks in this PDF, so to look for anything you need to search or go from page to page. Using a free PDF reader, I have already added my own bookmarks to this PDF. I can also arrange the pages into an order that makes character creation, so much easier; then going back and forth between hundreds of pages; i.e. from the Clans at the front to the back for the Schools to the middle for the Attributes.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Legend of the Five Rings: 3rd Edition Revised
Publisher: Alderac Entertainment Group
by Robert J. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/04/2008 23:11:46
Waiting to down load. I would realy like RPG and am waiting to dowm load.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Legend of the Five Rings: 3rd Edition Revised
Publisher: Alderac Entertainment Group
by Paul D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/27/2008 05:37:25
overall the product is very close to the original.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Legend of the Five Rings: 3rd Edition Revised
Publisher: Alderac Entertainment Group
by Brent K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/30/2007 16:15:31
Amazing system. If you want a good asian setting with thorough research then this is a good buy. My friends and I have played this game for a year now and haven't had any real problems.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Legend of the Five Rings: 3rd Edition Revised
Publisher: Alderac Entertainment Group
by Ivan C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/06/2007 12:04:18
The Legend of the Five Rings 3rd Edition rulebook is an excellent product. The book itself has been planned well with a good amount of quality artwork and setting/rules balance. The book contains everything from an overview of the history of Rokugan (the fictional Japanese inspired world of the setting) and general cultural information for the setting thought to character creation, game mechanics and help with running a campaign. A number of different and quite unique clan choices (the Crab, Crane, Dragon, Lion, Mantis, Phoenix, Scorpion, Unicorn as well as the minor clans) as well as the variety of different families and dojo’s (schools) within each clan facilitates a great deal of diversity during character creation. Also the Role and Keep game system which only utilizes D10 sides dice works very well, keeping the game fast and fluid and ensuring that actual game play does not get bogged down in the mechanics of the game unlike the games D20 version.

I would heartily recommend the Legend of the Five Rings 3rd Edition rulebook for anyone who wishes to upgrade their Legend of the Five Rings rules, anyone how wishes to play a roleplaying game in an asian setting and also anyone who wants to play in a setting which is different and rich.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates