DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
0one's Blueprints: The Great City, Marketplace
Publisher: 0one Games
by Miguel d. L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/20/2008 03:19:47
Do not take me wrong, the maps are as excellent as always, yet I was expecting a huge market building; "The Great City" seems to deserve no less. And what I have found is basically a marquet square.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: The Great City, Marketplace
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

0one's Blueprints: Town of Fourwell
Publisher: 0one Games
by Miguel d. L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/06/2008 06:56:17
A great resource depicting a small town, which is not generic at all and, as extra, offers detailed plans of a theater and other locations. Great for the do-it-yourself GM.

However, some of the pages will need the expense of too much inch, so I'd suggest some gray shading of those extra thick walls.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: Town of Fourwell
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Blue Rose - The Roleplaying Game of Romantic Fantasy
Publisher: Green Ronin
by Miguel d. L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/09/2008 07:34:41
This is a game I have fell in love with by bits, little by little. The beauty of its simplicity, the setting, concrete enough to play, but vague enough for the enterprising GM I am to develop, is a master work of creativity.

The organization is OK, but is tailored for the eager player who has just bought the game and wants to have fun immediately, and not so much for easy reference (however with a 4 rings binder, or your local equivalent - that's not a problem).

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Blue Rose - The Roleplaying Game of Romantic Fantasy
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Thousand Suns: Rulebook (RG Edition)
Publisher: Grognardia Games
by Miguel d. L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/14/2008 07:36:29
I agree with the simplicity of the rules that other reviewers praised. However I find that the spaceship department is severely lacking in detail and also I have been unable to find a spaceship creation system I was so fond of with the original Traveller (at least in its Diseños Orbitales Deluxe Spanish Edition).

However it is reasonable priced and I would encourage its authors to add to what looks like a very promising game.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Thousand Suns: Rulebook (RG Edition)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

B2 The Keep on the Borderlands (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Miguel d. L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/29/2008 02:16:11
What may I say? A small and nice campaign setting that you can't take too seriously. Bring your 12 years old heart and have fun, then it will work just fine for you :)

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
B2 The Keep on the Borderlands (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

B1 In Search of the Unknown (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Miguel d. L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/27/2008 06:39:34
It is a very good, old fashioned module, fun, customizable, and with lots of introductory information for the aspiring GM.

I played it solo, using Mythic GME and the Laberynth Lords free rules, with no problems whatsoever but two ambushing zombies that killed my 2 first level warriors with one blow.
It was only thanks to a weak elf and a weaker first level magic user that the party could escape.

The scan is readable, the graphics are 80's era but the fun is guaranteed.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
B1 In Search of the Unknown (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

D&D Rules Cyclopedia (Basic)
Publisher: Wizards of the Coast
by Miguel d. L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/13/2008 09:49:53
Hear Ye, Hear Ye!

This is the definitive (imho) classic roleplaying resource, bar nothing. In its 300+ highly packaged three columns text, you will find rules and resources to run almost any game in a classic roleplaying setting. It's a scan, but well bookmarked, includes rules for mass combat (not a miniature game, just basic resolution), monster, gear, spells, campaigning and so on.

Two thumbs up! :)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D&D Rules Cyclopedia (Basic)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Harnic Christmas
Publisher: Columbia Games Inc.
by Miguel d. L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/10/2008 09:28:31
Why can't we see any other Harn products in rpgnow?

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Harnic Christmas
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

0 hr: Amber Hart Inn
Publisher: 0 hr: art & technology
by Miguel d. L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/10/2008 09:14:41
I won't go as far as telling this is the best Inn ever, but certainly it is one of the products I have had the pleasure to buy.

The would look a bit out of place in a metropolis, but it is great as a way inn or in a small town.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
0 hr: Amber Hart Inn
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

EABA Ythrek v1.1
Publisher: BTRC
by Miguel d. L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/03/2008 08:59:33
Ythrek makes an interesting setting. A post-holocaust area set in the west of an Iberian peninsula (that's half Spain + Portugal) for ever changed for some unnamed disaster.

Yet there are some hints: the coast has receded, making most of the Guadalquivir valley (Seville is there) now part of the sea as well as the area around Lisbon, portugal, and so it's the fate of many of the rias (sorta small fiords) of Galicia. Besides the desert has accquired most of the land. Rain is scarce and survival difficult.

The society and language seems to me a pseudo-Spanish, and so it is the society which is close to the "mythical" holywood Spain, complete with duels and everything. However there are areas populated by the Northen people, which look germanic to me. I wonder what ever happened to the French :)

There are no horses so most transportation is by foot or pedal. Technology is mostly Reinascence, but with some additons like bycicles.

The setting is pretty solid and offers many interesting possibilities for adventure, specially with a looming crisis.

However it feels sketchy at times, and there are a time or two where I feel more detailed maps would have served us well. Some more illustrations would have been cool, too, but again nothing essential.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
EABA Ythrek v1.1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

EABA WarpWorld v1.0
Publisher: BTRC
by Miguel d. L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/30/2008 05:37:39
Too weird to my taste, that's my main criticism. Unfortunately it seems that since the demise of Twilight 2000 there is no realistic post-holocaust setting in the market.

This setting is one of fantasy, not of science fiction of any kind, no matter how hard the author tries to present it as plausible. Of course, there is nothing wrong with fantasy. Guess I'm getting older.

Basically put, the ancient gods have came back and they disrupt our technology so we are forced to worship them. Literally.

Anyway, the setting is, disbelief aside, solid; the level of quality is up to par with BTRC, clean, well organized, smart, and fits perfectly within EABA.

(I only hope Greg would write some serious no-mutants, no-weirdness post-holocaust game... but I guess I'm in the minority here).

The part dedicated to the religion is very well researched in terms of the ancient gods. However the prediction about Christianity and all other modern religions disappearing quickly seems false to me.Not so much as the part about the ancients gods making a comeback) . Surely, number of christians will be smaller, but both Judaism and Christianity are made to give hope in a time of crisis.

So do you love fantasy and can accept a little weirdness? Then you will love this product.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
EABA WarpWorld v1.0
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Imperial Age: London
Publisher: Adamant Entertainment
by Miguel d. L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/28/2007 03:13:56
The Imperial Age: London is one of the best little supplements I have seen out there in a time. At least to my taste. Built around a historical Victorian London guide, which adds to the feeling of credibility it then expands. In ends up detailing too the basics of Victorian society, the government, the workhouse system and even how you are supposed to behave in a club.

This is about the real London, not a steampunked version of it, but even steampunk lovers can make use of it. If you are into XIX century roleplaying, you can't go wrong with this one for 13 bucks!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Imperial Age: London
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Scribe of Orcus Vol 1 Issue 1
Publisher: Goblinoid Games
by Miguel d. L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/01/2007 08:45:41
Nice small little adventure for old fashioned roleplaying. Not bad considered the price.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Scribe of Orcus Vol 1 Issue 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Quest
Publisher: Forever People Digital Press
by Miguel d. L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/21/2007 14:35:53
This is an excellent product, that will help you organize a PBEM. It is not a rules system, though, - instead you are supposed to play with D&D or whatever system you already have. It is evident that the authors have quite a lot of experience under their belts.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Quest
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Orbis Mundi
Publisher: Phalanx Games Design
by Miguel d. L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/20/2007 13:16:26
This book will be quite helpful for those who are trying to develop their own game world as it addresses a realistic medieval economy. And ads one of the most comprehensive equipment lists I've ever seen in a long, long while.

However there are some material in this book which is of questionably usefulness for a gamer. Don't take me wrong I love history, but I do think the author spends far too much pages defending his position on how medieval life really was. It would be necessary for a scholarly work, but I just don't see why it is needed in a way. It is also quite centered in France and the UK, what, I presume, will content anglo-saxon readers but not this Spaniard (not to mention it ignores many cultures that have been the model of great fantasy realms since Conan).

I also feel the author could have provided a method so that D20 gamers could more easily use this supplement (it will work with any system) rather than explaining why D20 is not realistic. (Old news to me, anyway).

Aside from that, it is a rock solid book, that any GM should read; I'm sure it would spark many ideas and, more surely, would improve any adventure.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Orbis Mundi
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates