DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Astonishing Swordsmen & Sorcerers of Hyperborea
Publisher: North Wind Adventures
by Ronald W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/14/2013 16:58:10
North Wind Adventures has a real winner here.I can heartily agree with the writer of the game's foreward, Stuart Marshall, when he describes this game as Dungeons and Elder Things. AS&SH definitely captures the feel of the Weird Fantasy genre from beginning to end. The game system is based on D&D/AD&D and it also introduces some very cool additions to that design. The writing is clean and precise. Anyone that likes the 'Gygaxian' flavor of the AD&D books of old will really appreciate what the author has accomplished with this great game.
I highly recommend the boxed edition of AS&SH as well as it will bring back memories of the days when you got a set of dice with your games. Seriously, you will not be disappointed.
Old School fans unite! Buy this game today..........

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Astonishing Swordsmen & Sorcerers of Hyperborea
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Myth & Magic Player's Starter Guide
Publisher: New Haven Games
by Ronald W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/19/2012 11:18:22
If you liked AD&D 2e then you will like this Myth & Magic. If you like the basic mechanics of 3e then you will like it as well. I really like where this game is going and can' wait to see the games final appearance. This edition gives you the basic classes & races and advancement to 10th level.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Myth & Magic Player's Starter Guide
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Mutant Epoch
Publisher: Outland Arts
by Ronald W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/21/2011 16:09:53
This game has a real "old school" feel to it. The charts, tables and illustrations bring back good memories. The simple percentile based action resolution system keeps the action flowing. This will be my post apoc. game of choice.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Mutant Epoch
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Bulldogs!
Publisher: Galileo Games
by Ronald W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/10/2011 15:54:28
BULLDOGS is SCi-Fi that kicks ass (and takes names!). This is one of the best presentations of the FATE system on the market. Impressive.Most impressive.....

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Bulldogs!
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The One Ring™: Adventures over the Edge of the Wild 2011 Edition
Publisher: Cubicle 7 Entertainment Ltd.
by Ronald W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/09/2011 05:39:31
The best thing since sliced AD&D :). TOR is put together nicely. The layout is easy on the eyes. The game system falls into the "simple yet sophisticated" realm. You can tell alot of thought and effort went into the design of this game. There are already a few fantastic reviews of this game so I will not repeat the obvious. Get this game. I am certain the physical product will sell out in no time at all. Fortunately for me, I already have a copy pre ordered.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The One Ring™: Adventures over the Edge of the Wild 2011 Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Swords and Wizardry Complete Rulebook
Publisher: Frog God Games
by Ronald W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/14/2011 15:57:40
This is a very nice addition to the S&W library. The 0e flavor is easy to take in. very impressive.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Swords and Wizardry Complete Rulebook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Novus - Deluxe Version
Publisher: Firehawk Games
by Ronald W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/07/2011 12:10:37
This is going to be a great game when all is said and done. I can see the influence of the "ROLEMASTER" family of games in this product. Specifically HARP. I look forward to seeing what will come up in future upgrades of the game while it is still in "Beta" mode.
The system itself is a 2d10 model that provided for open ended rolls at either end of the spectrum. A 10 on a die allows you to roll again while a 1 on a die forces a reroll that results in a penalty to your result.
Here's to the finished product being highly successful!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Novus - Deluxe Version
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Mutant Future: Revised Edition
Publisher: Goblinoid Games
by Ronald W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/07/2011 09:09:13
This game is way better than the 4e version of the game this item is based on. It captures the feel of the classic post apocalyptic adventure you may have enjoyed back in the day.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mutant Future: Revised Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Eureka: 501 Adventure Plots to Inspire Game Masters
Publisher: Engine Publishing
by Ronald W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/07/2011 09:07:27
Great product. it really helps get the creative juices flowing when you are having problems coming up with adventure ideas.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Eureka: 501 Adventure Plots to Inspire Game Masters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Mutants & Masterminds Hero's Handbook
Publisher: Green Ronin
by Ronald W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/07/2011 09:06:10
I really like the 3rd edition of M&M. If you already own the DC Adventures book you will already be familiar with what this book has to offer. The system is very straightforward and everything is easy on the eyes. You can't go wrong with M&M.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mutants & Masterminds Hero's Handbook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Villains and Vigilantes
Publisher: Monkey House Games
by Ronald W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/28/2010 11:02:07
Dee & Herman ride again! This is a true classic old school RPG. The new cover art is V&V all the way. The random power generation brings back great memories. V&V got alot of playing time then and will get even more now. I wish all the best to the Monkey House crew.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Villains and Vigilantes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dresden Files RPG: Our World
Publisher: Evil Hat Productions, LLC
by Ronald W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/11/2010 15:48:34
Our World is book two of the Dresden Files RPG.If you plan on running the game you will want to pick this up along with Your Story. Our World provides information on all the main factions, creatures and features of Dresden's Chicago. There is nothing not to like about this book. Like Your Story, it is laid out well and is a delight to read.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dresden Files RPG: Our World
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dresden Files RPG: Your Story
Publisher: Evil Hat Productions, LLC
by Ronald W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/11/2010 15:33:09
Your story is book one of the Dresden Files RPG. It contains all the info you will need to create great characters, run the game and bring it all together using the excellent FATE system. The book is laid out well and is a full color delight to the eyes. One of my favorite aspects of the book is the notes that are scribbled throughout the book by 'Mr. Dresden' himself. It really gives the book alot of character. The magic system straight forward and does not bog down the game. The Authors and developers have done a great job presenting the 'Dresdenverse' so that you can catch up on all things Dresden with no problem.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dresden Files RPG: Your Story
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dresden Files RPG: Your Story, Our World [BUNDLE]
Publisher: Evil Hat Productions, LLC
by Ronald W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/04/2010 14:56:30
This is truly a "core" set and it's full color which is a big plus. Hats off to everyone involved. I am really looking forward to the printed product which is due to hit my FLGS soon but not soon enough.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dresden Files RPG: Your Story, Our World [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Interface Zero (Savage Worlds edition), Players Guide Beta test
Publisher: Gun Metal Games
by Ronald W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/01/2010 08:59:18
Interface Zero is a savaged cyberpunk styled setting with good background and character options.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Interface Zero (Savage Worlds edition), Players Guide Beta test
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 134 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates