DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Narrow Results









Back
Mouse Guard: Fall 1152 #1
 
$3.50 $1.99
Average Rating:4.7 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
7 6
3 2
0 0
0 0
0 0
Mouse Guard: Fall 1152 #1
Click to view
Mouse Guard: Fall 1152 #1
Publisher: Archaia Entertainment LLC
by Gunther B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/11/2010 19:54:18
Good artwork and interesting story line. Good background material for the RPG

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mouse Guard: Fall 1152 #1
Publisher: Archaia Entertainment LLC
by Jim C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/20/2009 19:48:58
A spot of snake-slaying and a conspiracy, in a good-looking first issue that has the distinct feel of stepping into the middle of an ongoing story.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Mouse Guard: Fall 1152 #1
Publisher: Archaia Entertainment LLC
by Sheldon F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/07/2009 17:34:22
The 'Intelligent Mice' premise is what got me to click on the product. The intro was interesting enough to want to buy it; the price was low enough that it was quickly bought. The story hooked me. It's thematic, gripping...And far too short. Things are resolved too quickly. Hopefully, the next series will play out over more comic pages.
If you enjoy stories of epic struggles to survive against overwhelming odds and foes, then read this comic. It's a serious, enjoyable read.
With intelligent mice.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mouse Guard: Fall 1152 #1
Publisher: Archaia Entertainment LLC
by Edgar F. M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/22/2009 01:19:32
The colors in this comic are wonderfull , very good scan

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mouse Guard: Fall 1152 #1
Publisher: Archaia Entertainment LLC
by Ian B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/23/2009 00:36:34
My first introduction to Mouse Guard. Must-have series to complement the RPG. Indeed, the RPG uses scenes from this series as examples...to fully understand those scenes you realy need to read this series.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mouse Guard: Fall 1152 #1
Publisher: Archaia Entertainment LLC
by Txabier A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/11/2009 02:07:28
Great story, excellent art and a nice way to begin the series. It really makes you want to keep reading the next on the series.

At this price, it's really a sin not to get it if only to try out something different to the usual comic book fare.

Highly recommended to any comicbook enthusiast that likes graphic storytelling.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mouse Guard: Fall 1152 #1
Publisher: Archaia Entertainment LLC
by Thomas D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/18/2008 16:54:31
I had seen this series in my local comic book store but hadn;t really had time to sit down and enjoy it.
Although I've only now read part 1 I felt a definate connection with the characters even the minor NPC that comes and goes.
The biggest winner for me was definately the art work though. I'm very bad at remembering names but with out a doubt the artist of these books has a very special talent. You almost feel as if you have to dodge the attacks when they come !

Over all a very happy reader thank you. =)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mouse Guard: Fall 1152 #1
Publisher: Archaia Entertainment LLC
by Shawn G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/02/2008 12:15:48
I really like the art in this series, but the story is a little sparse. There is so little text that you can get through each issue in about a couple of minutes, and none of the characters are really fleshed out. Many of the events of the series would have more impact if more time had been spent developing the story and characters. For instance, when one character dies, there's no reason to care since he had just been introduced within the same issue. The revelation of the identity of the main villain is treated as if it's a big twist, but this character had literally only been seen in a couple of panels half-way through the series, and was never mentioned again, so the dramatic impact was negligible.

If I had bought these at the original price of $3.50, I would have felt that they were a bit overpriced, but the art alone makes them worth the current $.99 price. (Also, they'd be good for kids.)

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates