DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Hunter: The Vigil $19.99
Average Rating:4.3 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
8 4
9 2
3 2
0 0
0 0
Hunter: The Vigil
Click to view
Hunter: The Vigil
Publisher: White Wolf
by Kyle M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/29/2014 13:38:34
I too was taken aback by the print quality of the standard version. While not bad, it just seems cheap by comparison to the other copies that I own. I am also knocking the score down because Mortal Remains wasn't a full update (unlike Blood and Smoke) so I had to also grab this guy while trying to get my players into the GMC.

Overall, it is worth it, but nothing that I'm super excited about even while running a Hunter campaign.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Hunter: The Vigil
Publisher: White Wolf
by Denise R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/18/2014 16:43:58
I LOVE this book! It's a perfect compliment to the nWoD series!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hunter: The Vigil
Publisher: White Wolf
by Logan G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/25/2013 14:51:26
Hunter is turning out to be one of the best NWOD books ever. I've only recived the PDF so far and it's been very helpful. I can't wait till I get the actual book.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Hunter: The Vigil
Publisher: White Wolf
by Jon H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/24/2012 13:54:56
The book itself is excellent, one of the best products White Wolf has produced. Has a load of rules and whatnot for normal mortals in WOD. If you're buying a physical copy to complete your collection, I will warn that this book's pages are straight-up printer paper bound in a hardcover. So, when I put it up on the shelf next to all the other amazing white wolf sourcebooks, I cannot help but weep at the difference in quality.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Hunter: The Vigil
Publisher: White Wolf
by Sara R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/20/2011 20:29:46
The sourcebook itself is good, much like changeling the electronic product has flaws that made me lower the review I gave it. The chapters are organized strangely, with each sub-chapter color coded instead of organized into sub-chapters like it should be, and some chapters have no sub chapters at all. I gave it three stars because unlike changeling it can be referenced a little more easily in gameplay, using the the chapter selection even if, the organization is strange and awkward

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Hunter: The Vigil
Publisher: White Wolf
by Pierre C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/06/2011 09:31:06
This was an excellent addition to my World of Darkness collection.

With all the supernatural happenings in the World of Darkness sooner or later some mortals notice. This book handles what happens to Mortals that for whatever reason start to question the nature of the World of Darkness. Handling everything from a simple person asking to many questions, to small organized groups, secret societies, and even large scale global organizations.

It also has an interesting underlying theme, the more powerful and well equip the Hunter becomes the more they have to question if they are any different from the things they are hunting.

If you enjoy the World of Darkness setting, and want Mortals with a bit of extra firepower when dealing with the supernatural this book has you covered.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hunter: The Vigil
Publisher: White Wolf
by Johnathan C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/07/2009 02:15:30
Havent downloaded yet. WIll review once i have seen the product.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hunter: The Vigil
Publisher: White Wolf
by Danielle A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/27/2009 00:45:15
very indepth, helps construction of plots and characters in an interesting way.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates