DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
DRAGONSHIRE: Blacksmith & Stables $3.99 $2.79
Average Rating:4.7 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
10 6
2 1
0 0
0 1
0 0
DRAGONSHIRE: Blacksmith & Stables
Click to view
DRAGONSHIRE: Blacksmith & Stables
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Joshua K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/26/2010 09:38:14
Very cool additions to your scenery. I love the well!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONSHIRE: Blacksmith & Stables
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Jim V. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/08/2010 13:04:10
This is the first (and last) set that I purchased from Dragonshire Games. The art is good and the finished product can be worthy to adorn any gaming table, but the instructions and assembly mechanics leave quite a-bit to be desired. Often, cutting lines are not visible (if there at all), prescore/prefold lines are missing in most occasions, and the 'step-by-step' instructions and illustrations are so sparse that the modeler is required to try and 'divine' just what goes where and, worse, how to get there.

Case in-point is both the barrel and the well. These are **not** circles, by Hex-sided configurastions! Where are the pre-fold/score lines? When using 140 lb stock, as I do, you just can't take a circle and fit a hex-shaped top/bottom into it. Again, where are the fold/score lines?

Not recommended!

jhv

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONSHIRE: Blacksmith & Stables
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Terry D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/26/2009 20:57:23
Theses are great buildings and accessories to round out your town or village with. Moderately difficult modeling due to smaller pieces and slight complexity to the folding of a few of the items, but overall easy to follow. Again Fat Dragon Games put out a visually stunning product that no fantasy or historical village can do without.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONSHIRE: Blacksmith & Stables
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Robert C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/14/2009 10:17:30
This is a gorgeous set thats really easy to build and will give your games some good eye candy. I own a lot of Fat Dragon products and am quite pleased with the quality. The price is wonderful too.

The well will be quite handy as well as the stables, I've already got a smithy built from a competitors products so I've not yet built the modle here but if anything happens to it (someone sits on it) this will be the model of choice.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONSHIRE: Blacksmith & Stables
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Peter S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/15/2009 11:04:51
This set adds excellant flavor to any City. I find that I use these items in every city adventure that I run along with the Dragonshire interiors. I also find that EZ Dungeons deluxe and the Dwarven Cavern sets add the necessary items to take the adventure underground.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONSHIRE: Blacksmith & Stables
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Dwain T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/12/2009 09:54:31
The black smith shop was a difficult one to build. But I had lots of fun doing it. I have big fingers and these have some VERY small parts. Detail is amazing, just as I expect.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONSHIRE: Blacksmith & Stables
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Joseph W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/03/2009 16:27:21
This is an excellent addition to the basic dragon shire set. It comes with a complete alternate set of tiles (Grass and cobblestone) which can complement or replace the slab ground covering and cobblestone street set in the basic set. The buildings which come with this are neat with exterior/interior detail. Good value for
the price.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
DRAGONSHIRE: Blacksmith & Stables
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Ben H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/25/2009 00:26:00
this is a great set! The detail and ease of building make it a pleasure to use

great job FDG!!!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates