DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Ponyfinder - Herolab Extension
Publisher: Silver Games LLC
by Jonathan T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/29/2014 00:30:29
I initially had issues when I purchased this, but the publisher was more than helpful in my figuring out how to use this add-on. They talked me through all the issues I was having, this publisher went above and beyond in their customer service. If nothing else, for that reason alone you should buy from them...but I also think they put out a fun product.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ponyfinder - Herolab Extension
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ponyfinder - Tower of Misery
Publisher: Silver Games LLC
by Jonathan T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/29/2014 00:25:39
I ran this over the past weekend. Everyone, including myself, was relatively new to the setting. There was some tweaking I did, but nothing major. I plan on trying to run this same adventure at a local convention because it was fun. There was a problem with a map from an earlier draft, but they fixed that and I decided to give this product another star.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ponyfinder - Tower of Misery
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

EABA Verne Maps v1.0
Publisher: BTRC
by Jonathan T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/27/2011 19:50:44
There are 17 maps in this product, not the 20 advertised. However that in itself is not the reason for the three star review. What is disappointing to me is the fact that only about 70% of the given maps are actually useful. One map, the map of New York, is not a map at all and is instead an advertisement for a department store. There could have been more thought that had gone into gathering the collection, and some of the maps can be useful for your Verne or other Victorian campaign.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
EABA Verne Maps v1.0
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

WARPATH: Rules for Mass Combat
Publisher: Adamant Entertainment
by Jonathan T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/24/2010 21:09:19
I haven't had the chance to actually read the book yet, so I cant comment on its content. I am wanting to comment on the excellent customer service received from Adamant concerning the problems I had downloading this product. After I get the opportunity to read the book I will be back to give it a review as well.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
WARPATH: Rules for Mass Combat
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Tome of Secrets
Publisher: Adamant Entertainment
by Jonathan T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/06/2009 17:26:32
While I am not going to use everything in this book, it is useful for everything I need it for. This book, combined with Trailblazer, elements of the PFRPG Core and the Gaslight OGL game give me just enough additional material to keep me going forever. Adamant sometimes doesnt quite give me what I expect, but they always have well thought out products. This one is no exception. Yes, I do prefer Crafty's FantasyCraft over PFRPG, but even so this book is just as useful to me as a GM.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Tome of Secrets
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Spellbooks & Bullets
Publisher: Emerald Press
by Jonathan T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/07/2009 17:50:57
It was a good idea, and for $3.00 I am guessing it wasnt too bad. There is a lot more that could have gone into the book, there wasnt really enough material for my gaming needs, but YMMV. The graphic design was pretty nice and I think they they had decent layout. This book should have had more content, if it had more classes or magic related abilities that would have been just perfect.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Spellbooks & Bullets
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

1 on 1 Adventures #1: Gambler's Quest
Publisher: Expeditious Retreat Press
by Jonathan T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/18/2008 09:07:34
This was a decent product. I bought it because my son and I will frequently play D&D and I needed something that I could just run out of the box. It was well thought out and the plot hooks were adaptable to any campaign setting. That being said however I do have one thing I have a problem with, I own several of the 1 on 1 adventures, and while they are all good adventures, it is regrettable that they dont have a continuing series for a particular class or group of classes. This adventure was for a rogue, it would be nice to see higher level 1 on 1 adventures for rogues.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
1 on 1 Adventures #1: Gambler's Quest
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Jonathan, glad to see a review of our products. I wanted to drop you a note letting you know that the Olindor series of 1 on 1 Adventures (Star of Olindor level 6-8, Shroud of Olindor levels 7-9, and Vengeance of Olindor levels 8-10) are for a Rogue. The series can be played as a single story arc or as stand alone adventures. I hope you and your son continue to have fun gaming and I'm always happy to see a new generation doing what makes all of us so happy. Joseph Browning Expeditious Retreat Press
Dungeon Crawl Classics #18: Citadel of the Demon Prince
Publisher: Goodman Games
by Jonathan T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/27/2008 08:57:14
This was an interesting adventure and I was able to drop it into the campaign I was currently running. However it did have some problems. When the players get to the core of the adventure and finally get to the chapel, the encounters are not balanced and the pigs are much harder to kill than the nightmare and the bad guy. He was easily dispatched with a couple of fireballs. The Fiendish Boars took nearly an hour to get through. It had the right idea, but our entire group has now been turned off pork for awhile due to the sheer number of pig puns that ensued from the encounter.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Dungeon Crawl Classics #18: Citadel of the Demon Prince
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shadows of Shinobi
Publisher: Secular Games
by Jonathan T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/02/2006 00:00:00
This product was very useful in running games set in oriental cultures. I use it in my own game worlds.


LIKED: It has a decent selection of classes for the orient.

DISLIKED: Wish it had a print verison.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Shadows of Shinobi
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

THRILLING TALES - Pulp Villains: NAZIS
Publisher: Adamant Entertainment
by Jonathan T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/29/2006 00:00:00
Despite the fact that only in the more recent times have Nazis been associated with the pulps this is a decent resource. It allows you to combine different d20 Modern/OGL material to create adventures like Indiana Jones or the Richard Chamberlin King Solomon?s Mine.




LIKED: It contained a good deal of historical data, enough to start off any campaign set in the late 1930s.

DISLIKED: There wasn?t enough information on the Germany's Nazi Occult Bureau for my taste, but they did a good job with the material they did present.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied

[THIS REVIEW WAS EDITED]


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
THRILLING TALES - Pulp Villains: NAZIS
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Action! Classics: The War of the Worlds (d20, Action!)
Publisher: Gold Rush Games
by Jonathan T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/31/2004 00:00:00
I think this was a good product. I don?t believe there was enough d20 system material concerning the Martians, but overall it was done real well. I recommend it to anyone who likes HG Wells or the genre represented in War of the Worlds. It?s also useful to play games set in the time frame of the WotW TV series.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Action! Classics: The War of the Worlds (d20, Action!)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

San Angelo: City of Heroes 1.5 (M&M Superlink, Action!)
Publisher: Gold Rush Games
by Jonathan T. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 04/30/2004 00:00:00
I found this is an excellent book. Not only is it usable with M&M Superlink and the Action! System, but its adaptable to any super hero role playing game.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
San Angelo: City of Heroes 1.5 (M&M Superlink, Action!)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 12 (of 12 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates