DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Action! System Core Rules (Free Version)
Publisher: Gold Rush Games
by Ronald W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/30/2009 08:57:27
The ACTION! system is easy to get used to. it is really nothing new or astounding but it gets the job done.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Action! System Core Rules (Free Version)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Starquest: Universal Rules—core rules
Publisher: New Dimension Games
by Ronald W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/30/2009 08:55:13
Starquest combines many sci fi elements inot one huge rule book. If you know d20 then you will pick up on the game's concepts with no problem.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Starquest: Universal Rules—core rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Werewolf: The Forsaken Demo Part 1
Publisher: White Wolf
by Ronald W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/23/2009 08:39:09
You can't go wrong with Werewolf or any of the other White Wolf WoD games.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Werewolf: The Forsaken Demo Part 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

MARS Free Preview
Publisher: Adamant Entertainment
by Ronald W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/23/2009 08:37:28
I prefer the Savage Worlds edition of this game. Overall the designers know the source material very well. I wonder why it took so long to see a prodcut like this available on the rpg market.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
MARS Free Preview
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Budget Battlefield ROYAL HUMAN and UNDEAD ARMIES
Publisher: Microtactix
by Ronald W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/23/2009 08:35:58
I love the Buget Battlefield stuff. You can't go wrong with armies that are colorfula nd readily avilable with just a click of the mouse.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Budget Battlefield ROYAL HUMAN and UNDEAD ARMIES
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Chill Introductory Insert
Publisher: Martin Caron
by Ronald W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/23/2009 08:34:04
Chill is a great game. I picked this up to get a glimpse at Mayfair's version of Pacesetter's original creation. In my view the system seems use the same concepts. I will be picking up the full download soon. A+

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Chill Introductory Insert
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Budget Battlefield Cardstock 53rd Armored Division
Publisher: Microtactix
by Ronald W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/23/2009 08:27:20
These are great! These are suitable for use while you prepare their 3D counterparts for battle. Heck, they are suitable to use even if you have an army already painted up.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Budget Battlefield Cardstock 53rd Armored Division
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Budget Battlefield ELVEN ARMY
Publisher: Microtactix
by Ronald W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/23/2009 08:22:59
A very good product for those of us who actually want to play a table top miniatures game and not spend years preparing metal and plastic painted armies.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Budget Battlefield ELVEN ARMY
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pulp Miniatures - Orc Horde
Publisher: Grimoire
by Ronald W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/23/2009 08:20:57
A good prodcut that will come in useful for the various skirmish style fantasy games on the market. I am new to the carstock miniature market so i am still getting used o putting the stuff together. The instructions are clear and concise.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Pulp Miniatures - Orc Horde
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Skeletons x 10 paper minis 3D
Publisher: Mega Miniatures
by Ronald W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/23/2009 08:17:30
Very good download if you need a lot of skeletons in a short period of time. I like the classic look of the miniatures used for the skeleton pics.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Skeletons x 10 paper minis 3D
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Torg Revised & Expanded
Publisher: Ulisses Spiele
by Ronald W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/23/2009 08:11:01
TORG is one of my all time favorite rpgs. I finally got around to getting this "revised and expanded" version of the rules and I am pleased with them. The game mechanics are simple yet sophisticated enough to garner an rpg veteran's respect. The only thing I do not like about this download is the fact that the cover of the book is not included. I know this sounds odd but a book is just not a book without its cover:).

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Torg Revised & Expanded
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Two-Fisted Tales Revised: Pulp Villains
Publisher: Precis Intermedia
by Ronald W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/21/2009 15:01:01
Two fisted tales is two fisted pulp action from the very beginning of the book. The designer of this product really knows the subject matter well enough to draw yo in from the beginning. The game engine is similar to the one used in an old game called Feng Shui. If you are familiar with that game then catching on to TFT will be a breeze. Those unfamiliar with that game system will be able to catch on quickly because the TFT game is laid out well and written in a smooth style.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Two-Fisted Tales Revised: Pulp Villains
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Swords & Wizardry Core Rules
Publisher: Mythmere Games
by Ronald W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/21/2009 14:50:03
S&W is a fantastic retro clone that is worth a way more than the DTrpg price tag:). The product recaptures the wonder of the original edition era from '74 - '79. I grew up with the AD&D material so it is nice to be able to get my hands on a glimpse of that game's beginnings. I will most likely get a print copy of this game. The producers of this prodcut really deserve the support.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Swords & Wizardry Core Rules
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Original Edition Characters
Publisher: Goblinoid Games
by Ronald W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/15/2009 07:10:14
This is a fine product that takes you back in time. If you would like to have a look into rpg history then this product is for you. Goblinoid games has really outdone themselves again.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Original Edition Characters
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ironclaw Legacy Bundle
Publisher: Sanguine Productions
by Ronald W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/15/2009 07:04:57
Ironclaw is a game that has me wondering why I never bothered to pick it up at the local game store. The game system is simple but sophisticated. It uses a dice pool system similar to the one found in USAGI Yojimbo. The difference is that you use multiple dice results from your dice pool instead of useing just the highest result. I really enjoyed reading the book.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ironclaw Legacy Bundle
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 76 to 90 (of 134 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  7  8  9  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates