DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
100 Crate And Barrel Contents
Publisher: Dark Quest Games
by crayon t. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/06/2010 20:08:33
Simple quick reference to add flavour to your game.

GOOD: Cheap, simple. Easy to use.

BAD: I bought this on special. I don't think it is worth $1. Not because of the quality but because it is a simple list. If there was a brief description of the barrel contents that could be read to the players, this product would be a bargain.

OVERALL: I would recommend the product. Even though I would have liked more detail, at $1 it is not over pricey.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
100 Crate And Barrel Contents
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Vampire Sanctuary
Publisher: Candarin Fall Productions
by crayon t. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/19/2010 19:01:28
If you wanted a bare bones map for your module, this is a good product. This a simple yet proffessional looking map. Worth the money, however, the download size is far larger than other maps available. Good: There is an overall map, a Detail map, and a map you can give the players as they go along. The players map tries to show only what the party can see before they enter. Some of the players map gave a little more information than what they would see, but this is a very minor issue.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vampire Sanctuary
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Old-School Psionics
Publisher: Vigilance Press
by crayon t. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/19/2010 18:56:21
I was disappointed with this product. It says that it has gone back to 1ed psionics and taken a new path; however, I found that path similar to 2ed Psionics. I didn't feel there was enough variance to warrant buying the product. What I was after was a simplier psionic combat system. There is no psionic combat system in this product.
There are some ideas for adventures and a new setting, but is brief. If you were to use the setting ideas you would still need to do a lot of work to fill out the setting. Good: It was well laid out and there are some different psionic powers. Some psionic powers have different levels of power.
Bad: In my PERSONAL opinion, I thought there was nothing overly original.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Old-School Psionics
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Merchants and Mariners : The Royal Wolf
Publisher: Fool's Moon Entertainment Inc.
by crayon t. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/19/2010 18:47:52
THis product gives a description of a galley style ship. It includes statistics dimensional statistics and crew breakdown. There are some gaming statistics for the ship, sch as how much damage the hull can take. There is a comparison of ship points to hit points damage caused by spells. This would vary depending on what system you were using. There is enough information there to adapt it to any game system.
Good: There are some brief ideas for game encounters. There is a map of the main deck. And I liked the non-gaming statistics of the ship.

Bad: There is no map of the lower decks.

Overall: If you needed details of a galley type ship, this product is above average. It is even more appealing considering the price.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Merchants and Mariners : The Royal Wolf
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Wyrmstone Almanac TY109
Publisher: Revenant Games
by crayon t. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/19/2010 18:37:38
This is a travellog. The front cover suggests that is a sea based product, but the picture in the introduction suggestions it may be a interstellar ship. This confused me.

Good: It was free, therefore I haven't lost anything.

Bad: Too much writing. Not enough pictures. Some maps would be nice.

Overall: It cost nothing so read it anyway. It would be useful if you wanted to include a Captain's log in a ship setting.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Wyrmstone Almanac TY109
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

e-Adventure Tiles: High Seas Warship
Publisher: SkeletonKey Games
by crayon t. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/18/2008 19:15:21
A good product.


Liked:

* The tiles are beautifully done.
*They tiles can be moved around to give a bit of variety.
*These tiles will add a lot of flavour to a ship setting.



Disliked.

*Decks 1 & 2 have three different versions each. One is without cannons which is useful if there are no cannons in your campaign. The difference between the last two versions is that the cannons are out in one version and the cannons are in and the hatches down in the other version. It is only a minor difference in the tile so I felt that it wasn’t really worth including it.




Overall.


I would of liked to see a bit more variety form some of the decks.

Value for money.

I guess it depends on how much you vlaue flavour in your games. It is not overly expensive, yet $1-2 cheaper would have made me estatic with this product.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
e-Adventure Tiles: High Seas Warship
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

0one's Blueprints: Pirate Ship
Publisher: 0one Games
by crayon t. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/12/2008 18:02:43
Good resource for anyone wanting to create an encounter or adventure on a ship. It has generic details that allow your own style and flavour to be added to it.

Advantages.
The blueprint can be printed with or without room numbers, grids (hex or square) and furniture.

Disadvantage.
You can always want more in any product but for the price, I can't complain.

Looking forward to trying some of the other products.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: Pirate Ship
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Castles & Crusades Aihrde World Map
Publisher: Troll Lord Games
by crayon t. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/07/2008 04:55:49
Considering this was a free download, it's hard to be negative. The map looks okay and has enough detail to give it character, but leaves room for it to be used in any campaign.
There is no scale on the map, allowing to be used as a continent or a small island.

I plan to use it as a small group of islands in a sea world campaign.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Castles & Crusades Aihrde World Map
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 8 (of 8 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates