DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 
     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!










Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Stock Art (Sci-Fi/Horror/Fantasy)
Publisher: Wooden Vampire Games
by Al S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/30/2014 16:30:03
There is a good variety of images here. I especially like how some of the images use slightly different angles to create visible interest. I look forward to seeing more work from this company.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art (Sci-Fi/Horror/Fantasy)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Image Portfolio Platinum Edition 16: Bruno Balixa
Publisher: LPJ Design
by Al S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/16/2012 09:32:01
Once again LPJ Design delivers by providing publishers with high quality artwork at a reasonable price. There is a nice variety in this package with two hellish landscape, two fantasy towers, two cave scenes and a misty forest.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Image Portfolio Platinum Edition 16: Bruno Balixa
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Stock Art Star Ships 4
Publisher: Space Pirate Games
by Al S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/17/2012 18:54:03
I bought this product as part of the stock art ships bundle. I was a little disappointed by the bundle as a whole. Since the cover shows several space ships I was under the impression I would be getting several images. Instead each PDF in the bundle has one image.

This image is called "Battle Ship 3." It is the same ship used in Stock Art Space Ships 2 and 3, only it is put against a very generic star field. Its functional, but not very exciting. Use your photo editor of choice to replace the background with something with a little more interest (such as a public domain image from NASA) and you'll have a much more interesting piece.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art Star Ships 4
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Stock Art Star Ships 2
Publisher: Space Pirate Games
by Al S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/17/2012 18:43:10
I bought this product as part of the stock art ships bundle. I was a little disappointed by the bundle as a whole. Since the cover shows several space ships I was under the impression I would be getting several images. Instead each PDF in the bundle has one image.

This pdf contains an image entitled "Battle Ship 1." It depicts a large spacecraft flying over a pink and white upper atmosphere. The detail in the image is nice, as you can see clouds reflected off the surface of the ship. This is probably the best image of the bundle.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art Star Ships 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Stock Art Star Ships
Publisher: Space Pirate Games
by Al S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/17/2012 18:38:33
I bought this product as part of the stock art ships bundle. I was a little disappointed by the bundle as a whole. Since the cover shows several space ships I was under the impression I would be getting several images. Instead each PDF in the bundle has one image.

This pdf contains one image entitled "heavy fighter." As the name implies it is a heavily armed space ship and could be useful in the right project. It is against a solid, dark grey background so some manipulation might be necessary to use it in your project. Its a decent image, but a bit blocky.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art Star Ships
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Character Gallery II: Elves 1
Publisher: Vonschlick Productions
by Al S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/15/2012 22:24:15
Elf Gallery part 1 contains a useful assortment of pieces that can be used for a variety of different character classes. My only complaint is with the last piece. The picture itself is an elf in robes casting a spell of some sort (looks like lightning or fire). The spell energy is cut off at the top. With a little creative layout I can use it without that part standing out too badly, but I would have liked it better if it wasn't cut off.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Character Gallery II: Elves 1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Character Gallery II: Elves 2
Publisher: Vonschlick Productions
by Al S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/15/2012 22:17:07
Not a bad selection of pieces, though I do have a few complaints. First, the description says you get 12 pieces of art, though in reality there are only 11 because one of the images was included twice. The duplicate image also has a few defects on it, like there was some debris on the paper when it was scanned. of the remaining 11 images one is unusable to me because part of the image is cut off. So I'm actually getting 10 images that I can use. Still, for the price I paid though I am satisfied with what I got. I like the last image the best, which is a male ranger holding a bow. His cloak covers his ears, so you could just as easily use him as a half elf or human.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Character Gallery II: Elves 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Art by Shinkei: Aliens
Publisher: UKG Publishing
by Al S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/27/2011 00:38:05
The style of the images here are similar to the Art by Shinkei SciFi 5 and 6, so you might want to consider buying all three art packs if you are doing a project with a gritty "Aliens" feel to it. There are several good pictures here of large, intimidating aliens beating up space marines. There are also a few pictures that show aliens in less aggressive poses.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Art by Shinkei: Aliens
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Art by Shinkei: SciFi 6
Publisher: UKG Publishing
by Al S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/27/2011 00:28:02
The previous reviewer already described what you'll get with this package. My only complaint is some of the pictures are a little dark, so you might need to adjust the brightness and contrast.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Art by Shinkei: SciFi 6
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Art by Shinkei: SciFi 5
Publisher: UKG Publishing
by Al S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/27/2011 00:21:37
I was a little hesitant about buying this product because there was no preview. Since it was on sale I decided to take the chance. The general theme of this package seems to be a focus on space marines, so if that is what you're looking for then this product should be quite useful for you. So if you are thinking of buying this product here's what you will get:

Image 1: This picture shows a man in camouflage in what could be a spaceship or a warehouse.

Image 2: A pink haired woman in what looks like a work uniform with her arms crossed. The background is a metal interior similar to image 1.

Image 3: An armed and armored space marine. He faces the viewer head on with guns ready. Industrial interior background.

Image 4: Another armored space marine, though his pose is a little more dynamic than the previous image. The background is a solid light grey so if you want the picture to blend into a white background you'll need to do a little digital manipulation.

Image 5: Adequately titled "Marines on Patrol," this one shows two armored space marines cautiously moving down a hallway.

Image 6: Entitled "silent suit," this one shows a woman in a grey suit that covers most of her body. Background is industrial.

Image 7: Entitled "skin suit," shows a woman in a skin tight white and blue full body spandex suit. Industrial background.

Image 8: A female space pirate in a running pose. Background looks like it could be an engine room.

Image 9: A dirty brown building against a desolate background. I'm glad they included this image because I could see most of the other images in this package taking place within this building.

Image 10: A man in a full body suit. The window in the background appears to show an asteroid field.

All in all, a good deal for the money though some of the poses are a bit dull and don't invoke much of a sense of excitement. I also bought Art by Shinkei: SciFi 6 at the same time. Some of the images in that package could go well with some of the images here, so if you are thinking of doing a product with a "gritty" sci-fi feel and heavily armed space marines you might want to consider buying both SciFi 5 and 6.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Art by Shinkei: SciFi 5
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Top Secret Stock Pack
Publisher: Sade
by Al S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/18/2011 13:30:44
This one is just ok. I like the design of the ship but it is kind of hard to see against the aged parchment backdrop. I would have liked it better if it was done in a line art or color style. It might be hard to find a use for this piece without extensive Photoshopping.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Top Secret Stock Pack
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Team Frog Studios Clip Art Col. #2: Sci Fi
Publisher: Team Frog
by Al S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/10/2011 13:04:35
While some of the pics are a little cartoony I do like the style of the product overall. Most of the pics would be better for a science fiction game with a light hearted as opposed to a gritty feel (like if your product was meant to have the feel of Firefly as opposed to Star Wars). My only complaint is I feel the license is a bit restrictive. You are only allowed to use 6 pictures from the collection in any given product. While that hasn't proven an issue for me yet, I would have rather had the freedom to be able to use as many as I wanted in a project. Still, the price isn't bad for the number of pictures you get.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Team Frog Studios Clip Art Col. #2: Sci Fi
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Stock Art Series Aliens
Publisher: Art of War Games
by Al S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/04/2011 10:53:59
Not bad, but like the previous reviewer said some of the pictures are better suited to a fantasy project then a science fiction one (which is what I was looking for). Four of the pictures are more fantasy: a bone golem (which looks more like a rough sketch then a finished piece), two demons, and an undead spirit. I would be more inclined to give this product a 3.5 over a 4 because most of the images will require some clean up. In addition, two of the pictures (one of the demons and the undead spirit) have some sort of texture thing going on that makes the image look strange. The price is right though. I'll probably only use four of the nine pictures, so at less than a dollar an image I don't regret buying it.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Stock Art Series Aliens
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Action RPG Counters: Super Portraits: Powerful Villains
Publisher: Action RPG Counters
by Al S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/11/2011 22:27:10
As a self published rpg author I'm always looking for art, and that is the reason I picked this up (can't argue with free artwork!). I like the pictures, but the reason I can't give this a perfect rating is because as other reviewers noted the images without the background are poorly rendered to the point of being pretty much unusable. It's not too big of a deal, but sometimes I don't want a background for how I'm using a picture. Still, I do like the pics with the backgrounds and can find use for them. This product would have been a good value if priced for a few dollars, but the fact that it is free make it an even better deal!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Action RPG Counters: Super Portraits: Powerful Villains
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

TobyArt 1: War Priests
Publisher: Postmortem Studios
by Al S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/25/2011 11:48:54
Very satisfied with this purchase. I like the style of the artwork and most of the figures could easily be used as a fighter or paladin. There is also an image that could be used as a mage. I can certainly see myself using some of these images in a future project.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
TobyArt 1: War Priests
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 39 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
 Cart
0 items
 Publisher Info
Art Fantasies
Art Fantasies
Publisher Average Rating

See All Reviews
Other products (37)
 Gift Certificates
Get Your Favorite Gamers What They REALLY Want...
$10 Gift Certificate