DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
D6 Space
Publisher: West End Games
by Steve M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/08/2014 11:01:51
Full Disclosure:

I am a publisher here on the DriveThru sites (NUELOW Games), I was a contributor to several WEG D6 products Back In The Day, and I've produced a couple since the system went OGL--so technically this is a violation of this site's TOS.

However, I think the D6 System still stands as one of the very best ever designed, and this book shows it off at its finest. I am posting this not as a professional but as a dedicated fan of this game system.

There's perhaps no better endorsement I can give other than that I am currently running a campaign using these rules--and it's been running more or less weekly since 1996.

If you don't know D6, you should. This free e-book is a steal!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
D6 Space
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Public Domain Super Hero Clip Art 10
Publisher: DM Studios
by Steve M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/10/2012 19:09:01
Another excellent art pack from which I already found use for most of the illos, and I have no doubt that I will find use for all of them. (A few I will eve be able to use more than once.)

While these products are presented as superhero art, there are several illos in this pack that can be used in just about any genre of product you need art for.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Public Domain Super Hero Clip Art 10
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Public Domain Super Hero Clip Art #4
Publisher: DM Studios
by Steve M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/28/2012 15:53:24
I love raiding Darrel's art packs for use in NUELOW Games's publications. We've used three out of the five characters featured in this pack (even if they were Mother Eve, Red Robin, and Butts Boy), and I've no doubt that the final two figures will eventually find their way into a publication as well.

The "Red Anne" drawing was even used as an element in a cover illustration.

Great and VERY useful atuff for an excellent price.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Public Domain Super Hero Clip Art #4
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Public Domain Super Hero Clip Art 14
Publisher: DM Studios
by Steve M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/28/2012 15:45:54
I just want to offer another note of praise for Darrel's art packs. So far, this one has provided illos for five different NUELOW Games releases, including elements for a cover.

It's nice art for a great price.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Public Domain Super Hero Clip Art 14
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Public Domain Super Hero Clip Art 12
Publisher: DM Studios
by Steve M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/12/2012 16:59:05
When my ROLF! co-designer came up with a villain named "Chickenhawk" for a forthcoming product,. I knew exactly where to turn to find the perfect illo of that character. Airman was repurposed and became a menace to the good citizens of Guardian City in ROLF!: "Bat Meets Cat".

This pack has previously been the source of character portraits for Anarchist and Texas Hellcat in "ROLF!: POTS vs PANS", Black Phantom in "ROLF!: Bathtime on Bear Creek", the Great Question in "ROLF!: Chinese Take Out", and the titular Commies in "ROLF!: Attack of the Commies from Jupiter". That's six of the ten characters featured that have been used in products... making this a great value for NUELOW Games. (And most of the above-mentioned products featured illos from other DM Studios collections.)

We continue to use the "Public Domain Supers! Clips Art" packages as both sources for just the right illo and as inspiration for NUELOW Games ROLF! silliness. Keep them coming, Darrel!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Public Domain Super Hero Clip Art 12
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Public Domain Super Hero Clip Art 16
Publisher: DM Studios
by Steve M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/30/2012 17:31:57
The Public Domain Super Hero Clip Art packages continue to be of great use to us at NUELOW Games. We've featured art from them in 11 releases so far, and we will continue to do so. They are great value for the price... and there are usually one or two illos in each package general enough that they can even be used in non-superhero products.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Public Domain Super Hero Clip Art 16
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Public Domain Super Hero Clip Art 13
Publisher: DM Studios
by Steve M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/16/2012 00:51:15
I continue to grove on Darrel's art packs. Although they're renderings of PD superhero and comic book characters, several of the packs feature characters with generic enough appearances that the illos can be used to represent other characters. This set features several such drawings. And the price is certainly right!

Darrel's illos have already been featured in a handful of releases from my NUELOW Games outfit, and some are going to be showing up in several planned ones, including a couple that were inspired by some of Darrel's drawings.

This one might bring about a product as well... there's a character in here with a name that is SCREAMING to be the center of a release from us.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Public Domain Super Hero Clip Art 13
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Public Domain Super Hero Clip Art #1
Publisher: DM Studios
by Steve M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/02/2012 07:46:19
We at NUELOW Games love the "Public Domain Supers" series. We're finding them to be a great source of inspiration and illustration for "ROLF!: The Rollplaying Game of Big Dumb Fighters" products.

And the price-points (free or $0.99) does my penny-pinching publisher heart good!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Public Domain Super Hero Clip Art #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

$1 Mug Shots
Publisher: Forever People
by Steve M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/03/2011 00:54:43
A nice variety of illos, covering the fantasy, modern, and horror genres... and delivering exactly what it says it does, along with a number of partial body-shots.

The only gripe I have is that a small number of the drawings seem pixelated like they are details cropped from larger scans that have been enlarged past the point their resolution could handle.

But... given that I found immediate use for several drawings the week I purchased the set, and fully expect to use more of them as time goes by, I can't complain too loudly.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
$1 Mug Shots
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Sorry to hear you were not fully satisfied with the resolution of some of the images. They were indeed enlarged from smaller images but included so that the publisher could use them as maybe smaller incidental artwork rather than large pieces. Most of the images should be large and well resolved enough to appear very sharp when reduced in size.
OtherWorldly Art Portfolio Volume Three
Publisher: Super Genius Games
by Steve M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/24/2011 02:30:17
I found instant use for several illos from this product, and I will be using several more in future releases from NUELOW Games. A great value for a no-budget publisher such as myself!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
OtherWorldly Art Portfolio Volume Three
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

OtherWorldly Art Portfolio Volume Four
Publisher: Super Genius Games
by Steve M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/24/2011 02:27:52
Great set. I've already used a few of the illos in NUELOW Games products, and i will be using more in the future.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
OtherWorldly Art Portfolio Volume Four
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

OtherWorldly Art Portfolio Volume Five
Publisher: Super Genius Games
by Steve M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/24/2011 02:25:50
Great set which has already proved to be a valuable resource for me.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
OtherWorldly Art Portfolio Volume Five
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Character Clipart - Camelot Set *Bargain Bin 4
Publisher: Art Fantasies
by Steve M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/24/2011 02:22:28
Features exactly what it says it does. A nice generic fantasy set that will exactly the niche I was hoping when I purchased it. Good value for the price.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Character Clipart - Camelot Set *Bargain Bin 4
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Character Clipart - Pixie Fairy Girls *Bargain Bin 7
Publisher: Art Fantasies
by Steve M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/24/2011 02:19:55
One can't complain TOO much given the price, but I would have liked to see poses that weren't clearly dance steps. That said, there are several illos here that I will be able to use for the project I had in mind when I purchased it, so I feel I got my money's worth.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Character Clipart - Pixie Fairy Girls *Bargain Bin 7
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Image Portfolio Platinum Edition Free: Storn Cook
Publisher: LPJ Design
by Steve M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/10/2011 00:10:29
Some very nice pieces by a very talented artist. Makes me want to design and publish something JUST so I can use them. :)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Image Portfolio Platinum Edition Free: Storn Cook
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 17 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates