DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
58 Dungeons 36 Castles (AoV: Campaign Map Set Value Pack)
Publisher: Stainless Steel Dragon
by Sean D. F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/07/2012 10:21:06
This product was a disappointment. I all honesty I could have made better maps with MS Windows Paint program. The maps are highly pixelated & the fonts look like old MS-DOS system font (on a 16 color monitor). With just a bit of effort these maps could have been so much better. A cleaner font, higher resolution images, etc. I am just very thankful all I am out is the $7.50 sale price. I would never have paid $30.00 (the non-sale list price at the time of my purchase) for this poor a product. I will NOT buy from this seller again. Like the old saying goes: fool me once shame on you, fool me twice, shame on me.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
58 Dungeons 36 Castles (AoV: Campaign Map Set Value Pack)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
The maps are as described (old school) and can easily be previewed at full size. ( As any normal person might do if they are about to spend money on such a product.) Yes these map do show pixels, by design. Each pixel means something. Delete a pixel and you change the thickness of a wall, change they type of lock or trap, remove a secret door, etc.. (The pixel level detail is copyrighted by Stainless Steel Dragon Games for a good reason, and by design.) If you were to try to make these maps in MS Paint, it would take you months if not years to create them. (What is your time worth?) I urge all potential buyers to look at the samples and/or read less bias reviews by other people who can appreciate the details in these maps, and who probably don\'t work for a rival map making company.
Black Tokyo
Publisher: Skortched Urf' Studios
by Thorn D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/05/2008 15:19:30
A very disappointing product from a publisher who normally releases very good products. Extremely poor quality art (both in subject matter & in execution) as well as poorly thought out classes & campaign information.

Overall, a highly disappointing release from a normally excellent source. Do not buy unless you are a fan of the sickest, most gore-rape oriented psuedo-anime.

If you like Ghost in a Shell, Armitage III, or the like, this is NOT for you. BESM is far better at mimicking these anime styles (& that should show how bad this product is).

The writer is not an anime fan & this work shows it.

Also, the product makes references to multiple other Urf' studio products, many of which have never come to production or are still in R&D.

I feel I have truly wasted money on this product, something I have never felt before with a Skortched Urf' Studios product.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Black Tokyo
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hyboria's Fiercest - Barbarians, Borderers and Nomads
Publisher: Mongoose
by Thorn D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/12/2007 00:00:00
This book is highly useful for character history & developement.



LIKED: Love the setting. Very true to Howard's world.

DISLIKED: The printing errors (typographic errors, repeated materials on following pages or in sidebars, etc...) are disconcerning for a printing company as large as Mongoose Publishing

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hyboria's Fiercest - Barbarians, Borderers and Nomads
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hyboria's Fallen Pirates, Thieves and Temptresses
Publisher: Mongoose
by Thorn D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/12/2007 00:00:00
This book is highly useful for character history & developement.


LIKED: Love the setting. Very true to Howard's world.

DISLIKED: The printing errors (typographic errors, repeated materials on following pages or in sidebars, etc...) are disconcerning for a printing company as large as Mongoose Publishing.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Hyboria's Fallen Pirates, Thieves and Temptresses
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hyboria's Finest Nobles, Scholars & Soldiers
Publisher: Mongoose
by Thorn D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/12/2007 00:00:00
This book is highly useful for character history & developement.


LIKED: Love the setting. Very true to Howard's world.

DISLIKED: The printing errors (typographic errors, repeated materials on following pages or in sidebars, etc...) are disconcerning for a printing company as large as Mongoose Publishing

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Hyboria's Finest Nobles, Scholars & Soldiers
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Stygia - Serpent of the South
Publisher: Mongoose
by Thorn D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/12/2007 00:00:00
This book was awesome. Tons of hinted at sites, beasties, etc... Love the exploration of the Stygian culture.


LIKED: Everything but the below mentioned.

DISLIKED: The printing errors (typographic errors, repeated materials on following pages or in sidebars, etc...) are disconcerning for a printing company as large as Mongoose Publishing

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Stygia - Serpent of the South
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Tito's Trading Post
Publisher: Mongoose
by Thorn D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/11/2007 00:00:00
I am happy with some information as it covered much of the material that was glossed over in other sourcebooks. See below for my gripes on this book.


LIKED: Useful materials.

DISLIKED: Much of the base information is cut & paste (identical, including typographic errors!) from the Conana rulebook. The printing errors (typographic errors, repeated materials on following pages or in sidebars, etc...) are disconcerning for a printing company as large as Mongoose Publishing.

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Tito's Trading Post
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Faith and Fervour
Publisher: Mongoose
by Thorn D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/11/2007 00:00:00
I found this book less useful then others in the series but this is not due to the product's quality but due to much of Howard's direction in the Hyborian Age is away from the classical RPG clerical ideals. The book is full of useful information for background work as well as PC generation of priests or worshippers.


LIKED: Great deal of information. Love the setting. Very true to Howard's world.

DISLIKED: The printing errors (typographic errors, repeated materials on following pages or in sidebars, etc...) are disconcerning for a printing company as large as Mongoose Publishing

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Faith and Fervour
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ruins of Hyboria
Publisher: Mongoose
by Thorn D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/11/2007 00:00:00
This book is helpful for GM's who want the basics for generating random ruins. It covers several often mentioned or featured in Howard's books. Experienced GM's will like the exanded data on the features ruins & less experienced GMs will appreciate the rolling tables for ideas & help creating ruins.


LIKED: Love the setting. Very true to Howard's world.

DISLIKED: The printing errors (typographic errors, repeated materials on following pages or in sidebars, etc...) are disconcerning for a printing company as large as Mongoose Publishing

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ruins of Hyboria
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Argos and Zingara
Publisher: Mongoose
by Thorn D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/11/2007 00:00:00
Full of useful ideas & vast amounts of local flavor (unfortunately there is less indepth information for many mentioned locations, but this may be due to future products will cover them, no way to know, atm).


LIKED: Love the setting. Very true to Howard's world.

DISLIKED: The printing errors (typographic errors, repeated materials on following pages or in sidebars, etc...) are disconcerning for a printing company as large as Mongoose Publishing

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Argos and Zingara
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Weapons of Power Armor Destruction 4
Publisher: LPJ Design
by Thorn D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/11/2007 00:00:00
I have always found the Polymecha series to be useful even if not directly what I was looking for when I purchased the produce. The ideas they present always spr one's immagination in new ways. Thanks for a wonderful line of documents.


LIKED: Everything

DISLIKED: Nothing

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Weapons of Power Armor Destruction 4
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Weapons of Power Armor Destruction 5
Publisher: LPJ Design
by Thorn D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/11/2007 00:00:00
I have always found the Polymecha series to be useful even if not directly what I was looking for when I purchased the produce. The ideas they present always spr one's immagination in new ways. Thanks for a wonderful line of documents.


LIKED: Everything

DISLIKED: Nothing

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Weapons of Power Armor Destruction 5
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Weapons of Futuristic Destruction
Publisher: LPJ Design
by Thorn D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/11/2007 00:00:00
I have always found the Polymecha series to be useful even if not directly what I was looking for when I purchased the produce. The ideas they present always spr one's immagination in new ways. Thanks for a wonderful line of documents.


LIKED: Everything

DISLIKED: Nothing

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Weapons of Futuristic Destruction
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

0one's Blueprints: The Great City, Marketplace
Publisher: 0one Games
by Thorn D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/11/2007 00:00:00
I have never been disapointed with any 0one's products.


LIKED: Everything

DISLIKED: Nothing

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
0one's Blueprints: The Great City, Marketplace
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Dungeon Under the Mountain: Level 5
Publisher: 0one Games
by Thorn D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/11/2007 00:00:00
I have never been disapointed with any 0one's products.


LIKED: Everything

DISLIKED: Nothing

QUALITY: Excellent

VALUE: Very Satisfied


Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Dungeon Under the Mountain: Level 5
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 15 (of 23 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates