DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
The Broken-Winged Crane $4.99
Average Rating:4.8 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
48 63
6 5
2 2
0 0
0 0
The Broken-Winged Crane
Click to view
The Broken-Winged Crane
Publisher: White Wolf
by Adam E. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/19/2011 21:31:52
It's OK. No great shakes, but a solid add to the system.

The only problem is in SWLIHN charms. Almost all the Charms have the Native keyword for no discernably good reason. When asked about this, the author gave a reesponse (paraphrasing) that he did not want to think about Eclipses.

Other than that, it's good.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
The Broken-Winged Crane
Publisher: White Wolf
by Trenin B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/31/2011 02:48:10
I was impressed by this book, and surprisingly not upset that i spent money on it.

This book has precisely what i was looking for, delineating malfean hearthstones, as well as offering a plethora of expansion opportunities for an infernal character.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Broken-Winged Crane
Publisher: White Wolf
by Jaap S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/23/2011 04:51:20
An excellent expansion on the Infernals splat. The new charms are again innovative and fit well with the new Style WW has chosen for Exalted.
And a good selection of Infernal hearthstones

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Broken-Winged Crane
Publisher: White Wolf
by Owen M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/17/2010 16:53:46
Short and simple: This book fills in some gaps that were left between Infernals and the Compass book. It does so in a fine style adding in content that is easily on par with the ever-increasing quality coming out of the White Wolf Exalted line lately.

If you have an Infernal player or even have Infernal NPC I highly recommend the book, particularly if you want charms that go into areas that the Reclamation didn't intend or have "Going Rogue" Infernals.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Broken-Winged Crane
Publisher: White Wolf
by Kevin R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/17/2010 16:37:51
This is a great book, with plenty of new charms for infernal players and a complete set of new charms for the rebel Warlock, heretical charms that only Infernals can get. In particular I love the concept of being able to redefine your exaltation completely, if you follow this path, eventually recreating yourself as a whole new type of exalt.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Broken-Winged Crane
Publisher: White Wolf
by Adrian S. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 11/17/2010 03:29:19
I have been incredibly surprised with both the quality of these additional electronic books and the pricing. 'Broken-Winged Crane' is no exception. The additional charms are well presented and while they vary in quality this is standard for most products from most RPG publishers.
The Hearthstones section is definitely where your money is well spent with plenty of good ideas and concepts that can be adapted for almost any Exalted game.
Overall, well worth $4.95 and a fine addition to White Wolf's digital-native content.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Broken-Winged Crane
Publisher: White Wolf
by Will R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/14/2010 14:13:07
Like all of White Wolf's "Exalted Overflow" books this is of lower quality than their main-line works. There are none of the glorious comics that make 2nd Ed Exalted books such fun to read, for example. However in this case the import of the content belies the presentation (which remains as sumptuous as ever, stops unpulled notwithstanding).

In short, if you use Infernal Exalted in your game, as pro- or antagonists alike, you need this book. The Hearthstones and new Charms alone make this worth a fiver, but the Heretical Charms present a whole new viewpoint on the Infernals which could improve any game. The whole supplement is filled with the magnificent imagery and balls-to-the-wall cool that has typified most recent Exalted releases.

In short, very worth the price.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Broken-Winged Crane
Publisher: White Wolf
by eric s. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/13/2010 21:30:39
This is a great book which adds a lot of needed support to the Infernal Exalted. Included are the major Shintai for four of the Yozis, Kimberry charms, Infernal Hearthstones and unique Heretical charms for the Green Sun Princes. In additional to the great fluff and mechanics the production job on this book is outstanding. Even though they use a lot of recycled art the way the altered the colors really gives it a creepy feel thats very appropriate for the book.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Broken-Winged Crane
Publisher: White Wolf
by Nicholas S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/13/2010 19:04:33
Great add-on to Infernals. The fluff and crunch of the book really helped my Green Sun Prince step up in the world of Exalted. Great work!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Broken-Winged Crane
Publisher: White Wolf
by Kevin C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/13/2010 19:03:06
Would be a bargain at quadruple the price. As is, it's simply amazing. The hearthstones are live up to the expectations set up years ago and add flavor to the Demon Realm as well, the new charms for the established Yozis really expand the capabilities (and themes) for both the Infernals and the Yozis using them (I especially like the SWLiHN charms). Kimbery is here finally, and that charmset too is very cool. But the Infernal Transcendence really takes the cake. Seriously, buy this. I decided I got my money's worth six pages in, and it only got better from there.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Broken-Winged Crane
Publisher: White Wolf
by Santino C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/13/2010 18:07:12
The books stunning as if that should be a surprise to anyone. The hearthstones alone are worth the price of the book and on top of that we are given yozi after yozi of stunningly good charms as well as apotheosis heretical charms.

The Bad: I want more, i dont care if its the authors waxing on about primordial shenanigans, the books great it just makes you desire more.

To WW/John Chambers: More PDF supplements of this quality and we will continue to purchase them.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Broken-Winged Crane
Publisher: White Wolf
by James B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/13/2010 17:48:41
An excellent book, worth every penny of its purchase price and quite a few more besides. The charms give us a great deeper look into the thematics of several Yozis and our first detailed look at Kimbery, as well as some truly amazing charms for GSPs who wish to break the bounds of the Yozi's themes and authority.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Broken-Winged Crane
Publisher: White Wolf
by Max N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/13/2010 17:17:45
I really liked this PDF.

It contains the same crazy flavour text for all of the charms found in the Manual of Power: Infernals book. Lots of great flavour text throughout the book. In addition, there are a new type of Charm: Heretical charms. I'm very very impressed with this book. For $5, I don't think you can do a whole lot better for an Exalted product!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Broken-Winged Crane
Publisher: White Wolf
by Brian K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/13/2010 01:39:43
If you like Exalted, and you're planning on having Infernals show up at all in your game, you absolutely need this PDF. Lots of cool new Charms, the entirely new Kimbery Charm Tree, and the path of the Heretic for those Infernal players who want to tell the Yozis to stick it where the Green Sun don't shine.

The mechanical design is superb, the fluff and story is magnificent, and overall this just shines. If it ever comes out in hardback, I will gladly pay to get it again.

My only complaint is that the art in this PDF is recycled from other books in the Exalted line. Not that it's bad art, only that they didn't give us new artwork with the new content. Otherwise, everything is fantastic.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Broken-Winged Crane
Publisher: White Wolf
by Steven L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/13/2010 01:22:31
Easily worth a splat books price tag for charms. At five dollars its a steal.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 70 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  3  4  5  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates