DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Ultramodern4 - OGL
Publisher: Dias Ex Machina Games
by Zero C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/23/2014 19:57:26
I am very happy with the Ultramodern4 OGL. Despite some minor typesetting issues and typos (the most notable being "d28" in several places where it should be "2d8", this is a quality product full of useful game info. As far as I know, it has all the crunch and at least some of the fluff from the full-game product. You do need a copy of the 4th edition D&D Players Handbook or D&D Essentials Rules Compendium to use the OGL in a game.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ultramodern4 - OGL
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

GM's Monthly Miscellany: April 2014
Publisher: Raging Swan Press
by Zero C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/02/2014 19:01:02
It's nice to get a bundle of free stuff. I found the sharkjaw skeleton to be interesting. Most of the rest of the articles lacked crunch and conisted of lists, names, and short descriptions of campaign features.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
GM's Monthly Miscellany: April 2014
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

World of Darkness: God-Machine Rules Update
Publisher: Onyx Path Publishing
by Zero C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/28/2013 09:25:28
We need a print friendly version!

I love this product, and it is free, too!

It is 160 pages long, though. I hope they will produce a print-friendly version. For examples:

- no border art
- each section starts at the top of a new page (so I can easily separate, say the Merits section from the Conditions section from the Integrity section, for example).
- place the fluff pieces and artwork on separate pages.

This would make it so much easier to print copies to hand out relevent pages of the new rules to my players.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
World of Darkness: God-Machine Rules Update
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

100 Locations & Rooms
Publisher: Ennead Games
by Zero C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/30/2011 19:29:56
It's just a list. I didn't find it useful. If there were descriptions of the locations, and perhaps how they may be linked together, the document would make a helpful DM's resource.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
100 Locations & Rooms
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Mage: The Ascension (Revised) Quickstart
Publisher: White Wolf
by Zero C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/30/2011 19:27:56
I would have liked to see a bit more detail about how to use the game mechanics, especially with regard to the magic system. I liked the original "Mage: The Ascension" book, but this quickstart would not have convinced me to buy it.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Mage: The Ascension (Revised) Quickstart
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

101 Fantasy Jobs & Professions
Publisher: Ennead Games
by Zero C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/30/2011 19:26:10
Just a list. I prefer to make up NPCs off the top of my head, based on where the PCs are and what they are up to.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
101 Fantasy Jobs & Professions
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Psionics Transcended: The Power of Ki
Publisher: OutsideNormal
by Zero C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/30/2011 19:25:10
Not bad. I'm not sure whether I prefer this product, or the Paizo psionics books. I need to look closer for comparisons.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Psionics Transcended: The Power of Ki
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

10x10 Hex Grid
Publisher: Wydraz
by Zero C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/30/2011 19:24:01
Nice to have numbered hexes, but fairly small so not too useful without taping several together.
Fits well with Traveller standard maps, I think.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
10x10 Hex Grid
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Pathways #8 (PFRPG)
Publisher: Rite Publishing
by Zero C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/30/2011 19:22:44
Some pretty cool stuff in it. If I were running a Pathfinder campaign, I'd definitely use this product.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Pathways #8 (PFRPG)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Hero Happy Hour - Super Hero Character Standees
Publisher: Rhinotaur
by Zero C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/30/2011 19:21:41
Useful, I suppose, but the art is not to my taste.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Hero Happy Hour - Super Hero Character Standees
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

DC ADVENTURES Quick Start PDF
Publisher: Green Ronin
by Zero C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/30/2011 19:20:36
I found the quick start very limited in scope and didn't favour the game mechanics.

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
DC ADVENTURES Quick Start PDF
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 11 (of 11 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates