DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Beginner Engle Matrix Game
Publisher: Hamster Press
by Andrew S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/03/2014 15:24:51
I haven't used it yet, but I am planning on using this system in a history class to simulate an international crisis where different parties (diplomats, aid workers, UN peacekeepers, Human rights watch, warring factions etc) work to create a peace plan. I'm hoping the structured argument approach will be successful. So, base in the fact that te system has inspired me to man a creative lesson for my students, I will give it a 5.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Beginner Engle Matrix Game
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Of Towns and Heroes
Publisher: DwD Studios
by Andrew S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/03/2014 20:51:27
I bought this a few weeks ago (I've made a commitment to buying all the Barebones Fantasy stuff I can afford) but didn't get around to reading it until this weekend. It an amazing resource for GMs looking for easy to use inspirations for town encounters. What I love is the art work showing villiage plans scattered throughout. Even those alone give me ideas for adventures. More supplements please!!!!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Of Towns and Heroes
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Covert Ops Role Playing Game
Publisher: DwD Studios
by Andrew S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/03/2014 21:28:07
A fantastic addition to the already impressive work DwD are doing. Rules light, but not without crunch where needed!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Covert Ops Role Playing Game
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

BareBones Fantasy Role Playing Game
Publisher: DwD Studios
by Andrew S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/27/2013 12:47:57
This game and it's setting have reminded our group why we loved RPGs in the first place. Easy to learn, but with subtle depths, it is all you could want in a rules light system. In fact, because it is rules light and the setting is broad brushstrokes, everyone at the table has ownership of the world and how it can develop. I would but anything DwD publishes for this game!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BareBones Fantasy Role Playing Game
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Our Last Best Hope
Publisher: Magpie Games
by Andrew S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/23/2012 13:51:13
Great product inspired by story-telling systems like Fiasco. I love the settings provided and the mechanics do exactly what they set out to do. Not sure if it as simple to teach to new players as I would have liked, but can see that the payoff would be worth it absolutely.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Our Last Best Hope
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

A Song of Ice and Fire Roleplaying Tablet Edition
Publisher: Green Ronin
by Andrew S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 01/06/2012 16:11:51
Really useful when playing to be able to search and access rules using the iPhone or iPad. A great edition. Contains updates and corrections too.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
A Song of Ice and Fire Roleplaying Tablet Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The One Ring™: Adventures over the Edge of the Wild 2011 Edition
Publisher: Cubicle 7 Entertainment Ltd.
by Andrew S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/07/2011 00:56:03
This is the one you have been waiting for. Forget MERP, forget Decipher. This is it.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The One Ring™: Adventures over the Edge of the Wild 2011 Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Grunt - Roleplaying in the Vietnam War
Publisher: Zozer Games
by Andrew S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/01/2011 01:35:46
I bought this rpg last week and while I have not played it yet, I am already impressed. The rules are simple, but inspired. The tension mechanics and area fire rules mean the game can be played in a way that means the stress of jungle combat is central to the story rather than just being a 'shoot em' up'. I also love the way that characters earn 'stories' that can be used to help reduce stress. The suggested scenarios (using Doors songs as titles for the adventure!) are all interesting and focus on a dilemma that faces the characters rather than falling into the trap of just repeating itself. I only hope there is more to come. It would be cool to have more adventure seeds etc.

Now I just can't wait to play. I can also see that you could use the rules for other theatres of conflict too.

Excellent value...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Grunt - Roleplaying in the Vietnam War
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Duty & Honour
Publisher: Omnihedron Games
by Andrew S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/08/2010 03:27:17
I teach History at a school in New Zealand. A number of my students play Duty and Honour after class during the lunch hours and absolutely love it. The system is simple and elegant. The narrative freedom means everyone is a part of the game. The setting is exciting and cleverly emulated by the mechanics. One of the best collaborative military games you will buy. And Beat to Quarters is even better. My students hope that the developers will revisit the Duty and Honour extended skirmish section to make it as cool as the ship to ship battles in BtQ. But, what is already here is excellent.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Duty & Honour
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Slasher Flick
Publisher: Spectrum Games
by Andrew S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/06/2010 23:03:51
We play this as a one off in between the Barbarians of Lemuria campaign we are involved in. It is simple and fun...really catching the vibe. Great for novices too.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Slasher Flick
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

rpgKids (v1.5)
Publisher: Highmoon Games
by Andrew S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/06/2010 19:53:35
I bought this on a whim and my kids love it. My oldest is 5 and can't get enough of it. His sister (just turned 3) loves listening to the story unfold and cheers the hero along. She also 'rolls' for the monsters. So simple. So much fun.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
rpgKids (v1.5)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Legends of Steel - Barbarians of Lemuria Edition
Publisher: Evil DM Productions
by Andrew S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/14/2010 07:13:51
Best rules lite system ever. I will never go back.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Legends of Steel - Barbarians of Lemuria Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Umlaut: Game of Metal
Publisher: Lord of the Pies
by Andrew S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/20/2010 23:48:11
This game rocks...with a healthy sense of humour, but an obvious love of the genre, the people at Lord of the Pies have created a simple game that gives you the opportunity tocreate your own version of 'Some kind of Monster'. I found myself laughing as I read the rules and also reminiscing about the ol'days when rock stars could get away with wearing bike pants. The collaborative approach to creating a saga of Spinal Tap proportions is a seductive one. I know I will be wanting to play this game again and again...

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Umlaut: Game of Metal
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Vietnam War Boardgame
Publisher: Guild of Blades
by Andrew S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/18/2006 00:00:00
I am a school yeacher and I used this game to illustrate some of the complexities of the war. Great

QUALITY: Very Good

VALUE: Satisfied


Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
The Vietnam War Boardgame
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 14 (of 14 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates