DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Unit A Stock Art Pack
Publisher: Sade
by Devon K. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 10/13/2010 16:00:13
A wonderful collection of images. The poses are nice and the detail is exquisite! I would have loved to see more of the more human-looking individual.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Unit A Stock Art Pack
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
the human looking individual was just bonus, preview from my upcoming pack. im glad you loved it.
Vampire Court
Publisher: Sonic Legends
by Devon K. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 10/13/2010 15:46:29
This is a wonderful piece of atmospheric music. The sounds feels very medieval, perfect for meeting with ancient vampires. The piece is just over 8 minutes long and loops seamlessly, so there aren't any gaps in sound to break the mood. This won't be useful for scenes dealing with vampires from modern times, but that doesn't detract from it in any way.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Vampire Court
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Elven City
Publisher: Sonic Legends
by Devon K. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 10/13/2010 15:32:51
This music file is 8:30 long and consists of some pretty constants "heavenly choirs" and some haunting strings. It's put together very well, but I feel that the title doesn't match the mood of the piece. It's wonderful for haunting holiness, but I feel it doesn't fit good, calm lovers of nature. The music is also very homogeneous, which is great for background mood setting.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Elven City
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Don't Rest Your Head
Publisher: Evil Hat Productions, LLC
by Devon K. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 10/12/2010 14:12:13
This game is set up to be a lot of fun and a very interesting ride. The game is very character driven. Any story a GM has come up with will only serve as backdrop for the characters and their motivations. The game has a wonderful mechanic of despair and hope. And the fact that hope is pulled from despair very much gives a feeling of never giving up.

The game is well put together. The art goes along perfectly with text. The descriptions of places and monsters isn't overly wordy and gives just enough of a guideline so you can make the world and the game your own. I'll be very interested to put this game to the test and run it through!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Don't Rest Your Head
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Cardstock Miniatures: Giants—Large and In Charge
Publisher: Rogue Genius Games
by Devon K. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 10/12/2010 08:18:58
This is a good collection of cardstock minis. The images are recognizable, but seem to have their own spin to the classic fantasy monsters. They are attractive and well done. The only think I think could be better is a circular miniature base to glue to the minis. The square base corners are going to get bent and a circle would hold up better to normal use.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Cardstock Miniatures: Giants—Large and In Charge
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Stargate SG-1: Roleplaying Game
Publisher: Alderac Entertainment Group
by Devon K. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 10/06/2010 15:01:29
I'm a huge Stargate fanboy, so this was a must-have for me. However, I found that I couldn't read it for extended periods of time due to the low quality of the scan. It is a scanned copy and there are track marks on the pages and the text is a bit fuzzy sometimes, making my eyes strain. The background information is wonderful, as well as the in depth look of the SGC. However, the number of options, while making for great choices during character creation can be a bit overwhelming.

Rating:
[3 of 5 Stars!]
Stargate SG-1: Roleplaying Game
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Serial Killer
Publisher: Sonic Legends
by Devon K. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 10/06/2010 14:51:18
A nice, mildly disturbing song with distressed voices. This could easily go in the background of any scene where the players are up against an unknown killer. Some parts are louder than others and, while that works as music, it could break concentration during a game when using it as background noise/theme music. I recommend it and may use this in a Dread game.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Serial Killer
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Haunted House
Publisher: Sonic Legends
by Devon K. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 10/06/2010 14:24:56
This does have an 80s flavor to it, and I'd say it's more dark monologue than creepy. It's still very good, for what it is. I think I'll be using it for a Dead of Night game.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Haunted House
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Remember Tomorrow
Publisher: BoxNinja
by Devon K. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 10/04/2010 16:12:22
An extremely quick read and simple rules, this game appears to be an ultimate in pick-up gaming. The rotating Controller (GM?) setup is very fluid and will get every player bought into the story fiction and creating content. It took a one point hit because some parts were difficult to understand, but once you finish the whole book, it all makes sense. If you like cyberpunk, this is a must read!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Remember Tomorrow
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Faery's Tale Deluxe
Publisher: Green Ronin
by Devon K. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 10/04/2010 12:23:24
I found this game while looking for a fairy game to use to rope my wife into RPGs. I picked it up thinking it would serve as a good "gateway" game, but was pleasantly surprised to discover a complete and interesting game. The mechanics are simple, yet interesting and full of potential awesomeness. It's also a short book and reads incredibly fast, so you could start a game the same day or the day after picking this up. The game is billed as for kids, and it's definitely simple enough, but I found it calling to me as I read through it. It's got enough depth to enable a group of adults to get deeply in a story, exploring the morality of actions, fighting Dark Faery and possibly becoming one yourself. I highly recommend this game. Even if you're not particularly fond of fairies (which I'm, my wife is) I think you'll enjoy this game. I'm excited and can't wait to actually sit down and run it!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Faery's Tale Deluxe
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dread
Publisher: The Impossible Dream
by Devon K. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 09/30/2010 22:39:21
At times the wording in the book is a bit difficult to understand, but the game rocks and is one of the funnest games I've ever played. The book is very bare bones and sometimes the layout is difficult to follow. But, this is a must have for your game library!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dread
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dawnbreaker Stock Art Pack
Publisher: Sade
by Devon K. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 09/30/2010 22:37:52
The images are absolutely gorgeous. The scenes are perfectly rendered and the character is very attractive and believable.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Dawnbreaker Stock Art Pack
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

El Rastro De Cthulhu
Publisher: Edge Entertainment (Espana)
by Devon K. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 08/23/2010 16:09:05
El sistema GUMSHOE me encanta, siendo el mejor para hacer juegos de investigacion. Con este juego, uno puede concentrarse en la investigacion, en conectar pistas, en vez de encontrarlas. Este libro es muy bonito y bien presentado. Las reglas son simples y faciles de entender. Recomiendo este juego para los que quieran sumirse en un cuento de vistas de horror.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
El Rastro De Cthulhu
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

City Map Folio
Publisher: Kenzer & Company
by Devon K. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 08/15/2010 15:26:08
A nice collection of maps that could be dropped into any fantasy game.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
City Map Folio
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Far Encounters: Derelict
Publisher: FSpace Publications
by Devon K. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 08/15/2010 15:18:59
This is a decent encounter with an ages old alien ship. The layout is good and the writing is good. The encounter itself is cliché, but that doesn't change the fact that it could be an interesting story. Containing mainly one large plot hook, it's up to the GM and play group to decide what comes next in the story.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Far Encounters: Derelict
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 46 to 60 (of 77 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates