DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
Far Encounters: Derelict
Publisher: FSpace Publications
by Devon K. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 08/15/2010 15:18:59
This is a decent encounter with an ages old alien ship. The layout is good and the writing is good. The encounter itself is cliché, but that doesn't change the fact that it could be an interesting story. Containing mainly one large plot hook, it's up to the GM and play group to decide what comes next in the story.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Far Encounters: Derelict
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Rent a hero: Noell
Publisher: Sade
by Devon K. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 08/15/2010 10:59:10
This set of images is great. The costume of the "model" is very appealing and scifi. The poses are between attractive and dynamic. Great collection.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rent a hero: Noell
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Three Sixteen
Publisher: BoxNinja
by Devon K. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 08/10/2010 15:08:25
This has become one of my favorite games. Character creation is crazy quick and the mechanics are simple to explain and understand. The mechanics don't support story at all, so whatever story there is, is what you inject into the game. So, the game can be a mindless kill-a-thon where the characters massacre worlds, or as complex as your group wishes. This works as a great introductory roleplaying game or as a pick up game. I will always have this game with me, whenever I go and game somewhere.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Three Sixteen
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Mutant City Blues
Publisher: Pelgrane Press
by Devon K. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 08/10/2010 13:27:00
This game was my first exposure to the GUMSHOE system and it made me fall in love with it! This game is extremely fun. I really love how all the mutant powers are related to each other on a diagram, giving more plausibility to super-powers and how they would develop. The world is rich and full of color and interesting ideas. I highly recommend this game.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Mutant City Blues
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Invite Only
Publisher: White Wolf
by Devon K. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 08/10/2010 13:23:27
This book started off as a slow read for me. The fiction was wonderful, as it tends to be in all World of Darkness books. While this book doesn't actually list new mechanics for the game throughout the majority of the book, it does suggest some tweaks that can really add to your experience. My personal favorite is the section about statting events as you would a character and will be making an appearance in a future Shark Bone episode. This book is a worthy addition to your library.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Invite Only
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

World of Darkness: Mirrors
Publisher: White Wolf
by Devon K. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 08/10/2010 13:19:48
This has quickly become my favorite book for the World of Darkness and has been featured on several episodes of Shark Bone and will be making future appearances, I'm sure. The book has several alternate systems for just about every facet of the Storyteller system. It's just like anything in the system; if you like it, use it. If you don't, kick it to the side. Or, as I like to do, change it until I do like it. This book is your cookbook for making the World of Darkness be the game system and setting you want it to be. If I could rate this with more stars than 5, I would. I highly recommend this book.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
World of Darkness: Mirrors
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Carnival of Lost Souls
Publisher: Monolith Graphics
by Devon K. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 08/10/2010 13:13:37
The music is very good and seems to fit a "carnival horror" or an "elegant horror" setting. I only found a couple songs I could use to set the mood for a modern horror game. It's all creepy music with good sound quality.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Carnival of Lost Souls
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Alien Warriors Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Devon K. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 07/31/2010 11:04:42
This is a great set of paper minis. The poses and aliens are very interesting. Some could even double as monsters in a horror game. Excellent set!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Alien Warriors Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Royal Armoury
Publisher: Sade
by Devon K. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 07/21/2010 15:25:00
Eight poses of this very attractive female adventurer in absolutely awesome armor! The armor isn't your stereotypical "cover less to protect more" female fantasy armor, yet it's still VERY feminine and rugged. The rendering is wonderful and the resolution of the images is more than the average user will probably need, which is also a bonus.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Royal Armoury
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Ground Set #1
Publisher: Lord Zsezse Works
by Devon K. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 07/14/2010 00:03:48
This tile set is absolutely gorgeous! It will work great for online games or if your putting together your own maps and use it as a background. They are very detailed and realistic.

I gave it a 1 point hit as there is no easily printable version. Since it's a 6x6 square, there's no way to fit more than one on an 8 1/2 x 11 sheet, so I think it would be an extra bonus if they came, say, in a PDF with all the tiles on an individual sheet, ready for printing for your own dungeon tiles.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ground Set #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Dragon stock art #1
Publisher: Lightworker
by Devon K. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 07/10/2010 21:14:03
This is a really god pose of a dragon. The different color variations are all "red", in a different hue. I like the collection, my only problem is that the image starts to get fuzzy in the first zoom. Scaling it down, it's lovely. This is not an image for a large size presentation.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Dragon stock art #1
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Headless Hydra Clip Art 2
Publisher: Headless Hydra Games
by Devon K. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 07/06/2010 13:29:30
This is a great piece of art. The style is very in keeping with the pose and subject matter. It's very good resolution and the license is great. Very recommended!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Headless Hydra Clip Art 2
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Shadowrun: Never Deal with a Dragon
Publisher: Catalyst Game Labs
by Devon K. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 06/23/2010 08:54:54
This is my first exposure to Shadowrun and I'm really enjoying it! The story is flowing nicely and the writing is good. My only complaint is that some scene changes are so abrupt, it takes me a few lines to realize I'm not looking at the same characters.

Definitely worth the buy!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Shadowrun: Never Deal with a Dragon
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Legends of Steel - Savage Worlds Edition
Publisher: Evil DM Productions
by Devon K. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 06/16/2010 13:40:34
This is a good little book for playing fantasy that's a bit different than the mainstream. The advice section is spot on with great little tidbits on how to play this kind of game. I also really enjoy the new edges. 'Sexy Armor' made me laugh and really fits the genre. The interior is mainly text and all black and white. A printer friendly version is included, but not all that needed in my opinion. The world is interesting and has a lot of options to explore and the map is very well done. All in all, it's worth the money and your time!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Legends of Steel - Savage Worlds Edition
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Compacts and Conspiracies (Complete)
Publisher: White Wolf
by Devon K. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 06/15/2010 17:40:42
Hunter: the Vigil is my favorite game and this supplement is pure Awesome!

The writing is very interesting throughout the book. It takes a closer look into each of the core compacts and conspiracies. The compacts each get a new endowment that is very flavorful and very cool. They aren't as powerful as the endowments for the conspiracies, but that's as it should be! The conspiracies also get a few new mechanical things, but nothing huge or game-breaking. The new things fit into the flavor and character of the conspiracies very well.

The part that I love the most about this is the fact that it looks deeper into the organizations. Each group gets more explanation. The sub-groups with in the compacts and conspiracies get more treatment. It tells you who belongs to each group and why they tend to be there. You even get to see, to a greater extent than before, the views each sub-group has of the others within the organization.

Like with all White Wolf books, this supplement is very "take what you want... leave the rest", and that's part of makes it so cool!

I recommend it!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Compacts and Conspiracies (Complete)
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 61 to 75 (of 78 reviews) Result Pages: [<< Prev]   1  2  3  4  5  6  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates