DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse
 Publisher Info









Back
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Zero: Basic Adventure $0.00
Average Rating:4.9 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
12 17
1 1
0 0
0 0
0 0
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Zero: Basic Adventure
Click to view
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Zero: Basic Adventure
Publisher: Okumarts Games
by Brian K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/19/2014 14:08:29
I didn't know if I'd like these as a long time miniatures user. I have to say, they are delightfully characterful and I'll be grabbing some more of the sets. At the equitable price of free you owe it to yourself to give these a chance!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Zero: Basic Adventure
Publisher: Okumarts Games
by Aaron H. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 07/18/2014 19:35:47
really? why are you even reading this it's OakumArts ? do you really need a review.... ok I downloaded it ... I love it it's great the art is incredible the characters are fun the coloring is fantastic... bla bla bla why are you still reading this ?? download it and love it!




really your still here reading this? maybe you don't know how to do this ... ok it's easy
step one click on the add to cart button it's right over there..... then just follow through like your going to purchase it only the amount owed says 0.00 and wait for the download to finish then you find where your computer downloaded it and you unzip the folder and..... are you seriously still reading this???

never mind just go and add all the rest of his models to your cart and be done with it ! sure it will cost most of your last paycheck but we both know it's going to happen anyway you might's well just accept it!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Zero: Basic Adventure
Publisher: Okumarts Games
by Thomas C. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/09/2014 20:14:02
I agree with Phillip M. The only thing that would make this better would be more female types. Maybe Darkfast could do an all-female version. Love the artwork.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Publisher Reply:
Thanks for the review! That\'s a really great idea to do an all-female set. That is definitely an oversight on my part and many paper mini sets. I made male and female versions of the Dwarf set and the Dungeon Explorers set, but more would never hurt.
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Zero: Basic Adventure
Publisher: Okumarts Games
by Rodney S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/10/2013 08:16:16
Easy to assemble, look good on the table and perfect scale (when compared to D&D Miniatures and Reaper Miniatures).

I love the artwork, although I'm sure it won't be everyone's cup of tea.

I'd like the heroes and villains on separate pages so that I could print out hordes of monsters without all the extra heroes, but this isn't a major problem.

This is the perfect starter set and very convenient if you don't have much space or money.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Zero: Basic Adventure
Publisher: Okumarts Games
by Mario G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/16/2013 12:21:13
These are great paper minis. I actually ended up making a set for my game and to just play with my son at home. I quickly picked up all the rest of the Darkfast minis. Can't wait to pickup more of these and look forward to furure minis from okumarts

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Zero: Basic Adventure
Publisher: Okumarts Games
by Philip M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 05/12/2013 13:02:41
Atristically, it's an excellent set and I highly recommend it. I particularly like the layering system. On the downside, I'd really like to see an adventurer set with more female archetypes. IE: Rogue, wizard, cleric, fighter, ranger with the classic races: human, elf, dwarf, gnome and halfling. Maybe as a suggestion, there should be a human archetyes: Female and one for Males. Anyway, the female issue is a pet peeve of mine as I've scanned through every paper minis set I can find and most female figures are either warriors or rogueish types. I feel they are way under represented.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Zero: Basic Adventure
Publisher: Okumarts Games
by Eric K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/28/2012 17:33:20
Super Cool! Look forward to more in this line. A great substitute for metal minis if your on a budget or just don't like to paint.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Zero: Basic Adventure
Publisher: Okumarts Games
by William W. [Featured Reviewer]
Date Added: 02/13/2012 13:10:15
A nice set of printable fantasy minis - five heroes and five demihuman monsters. The artwork is a bold comic-book style, and the layer function allows you to choose from two different color schemes. Great stuff!

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Zero: Basic Adventure
Publisher: Okumarts Games
by Dickie S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/30/2011 15:12:21
Very nice artwork, exactly what I was looking for, and being free was cool too.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Zero: Basic Adventure
Publisher: Okumarts Games
by Paul K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/27/2011 20:33:43
Free is wonderful. Since it is possible to use layering to change the color, you get much more than seems apparent at first.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Zero: Basic Adventure
Publisher: Okumarts Games
by Dillard R. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/25/2011 20:09:40
It's free. The art is clean and evocative of the characters. You have the run of the mill character types. You also have a separate layer that offers a whole other set of character color schemes. This is a good taste of what Okumarts has to offer. Remember is is just a taste. I have another set and am incredibly please with it. "vikings" is the set I own and you can see a more comprehensive and concise review there. Oh yeah...this is free.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Zero: Basic Adventure
Publisher: Okumarts Games
by Rob S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/12/2011 18:47:29
As others have said this is a great set. the artwork is of an outstanding professional quality. The fact the set is free is like having your cake and eating it to.

The weakest miniature in the set to me is the Bugbear he sort of looks startled rather than aggressive but it's a very minor issue. Okumarts has kept the outlines fairly simple without to many little pointy area’s to cut out, I cut out one by hand in less than 3mins. The back to front alignment is excellent this can be an issue with front/back paper miniatures not always aligning well. The colours print out very well and the miniatures don’t appear muted or dull. I could easily tell which miniature was which when looking down at them from a seated position at a table. The PDF’s are not “locked” so editing them for my (or your) own personal use is easy rather than if they had been password protected.

I really like this set and Okumarts drawing style in general if you haven't tried paper miniatures this would be the free set to give them a try with.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Zero: Basic Adventure
Publisher: Okumarts Games
by David W. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/16/2011 12:33:38
Once again, Dave Okum nails this set of figures. Beautifully drawn, and easy to cut out, this set is perfect for any Fantasy game either inside a dungeon or on an epic battlefield. If you haven't picked this up yet, I would suggest grabbing it straight away.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Zero: Basic Adventure
Publisher: Okumarts Games
by Hayri A. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/14/2011 12:03:29
More figures similar to the other figures we've seen from Okum and this one is free! The set includes 5 adventurers and 5 villains. The villains are goblinoid types while the adventurers are those character types we've come to know and love. As this set is a free set, you will find the layers are more static than those of the pay sets. There is no weapon/equipment customization. The layers only change the color of the figures. But like I said. It's free. Have a look and decide if these are the figures for you. If so, check out some of the other offerings from Okum.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Darkfast Classic Fantasy Set Zero: Basic Adventure
Publisher: Okumarts Games
by Ricardo N. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/09/2011 20:05:30
An awesome set (and free!) Includes some staples of old-school dungeon hacking like fighter, magic-user, dwarf and elf, and a bunch of bad guys. Okumart's modern, cartoony style works really well with the classic fantasy references.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 18 reviews) Result Pages:  1  2  [Next >>] 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates