DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Narrow Results
 Publisher Info
 Follow Your Favorites!
NotificationsLog in or create an account and you can choose to get email notices whenever your favorite publishers or topics get new items!









Back
Ultimate Dice Tower $7.75
Average Rating:4.7 / 5
Ratings Reviews Total
3 12
0 2
0 0
0 0
0 1
Ultimate Dice Tower
Click to view
Ultimate Dice Tower
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Mark F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/27/2013 21:20:22
Gorgeous, beautifully designed paper model. This requires a lot of precise cuts, and a lot of patience. Even if you don't have a lot of either, you can still make a "charming" and somewhat uneven dice tower that will work beautifully. But if you have the time, or are learning patience, this is a great project. The finished piece is lightweight and remarkably strong. If you like the style, and don't mind taking your time, I'd recommend it most highly.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Peter D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/23/2013 20:57:48
I was interested in Fat Dragon games "E-Z Dungeon" range, but as a beginner I wasn't sure if I could get a good result, so I purchased the Ultimate Dice Tower as a test. I am extremely impressed with the quality of the instructions, and could not be happier with the finished model.
The download even comes with a 36 page "Beginners Guide to Card Modelling" document that walked me through the basics. I will be buying more from these guys soon!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Ronald P. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/24/2013 09:15:49
I love this model. We built 3 of these, my sons built one and I built one. The model and instructions are very well done and very easy to understand. If you want your own dice tower, then this is the one for you, we love the custom charts that you can lay in the rolling area and build a random dungeon or hit locations.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Jennifer G. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 08/12/2013 10:47:41
From the beginning, I've liked the way this dice tower rolls dice. no matter how many dice are dropped in the tower, they all come tumbling out to settled in the generous courtyard at the bottom of the tower. I've made this tower multiple times and everyone who has used it agrees this tower is rolls as well (if not better) than any plastic option without the annoying clatter of a plastic roller.

I recently made the Ultimate Dice Tower II. While the newer tower is pretty, it is not as functional for my purposes. (I'll go into why on that product's review.)

Unless I'm making an ornamental piece, I'll be sticking to the original when I make Dice Towers.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Pat B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 06/04/2013 10:51:04
I just wrote a review of the Ultimate Dice Tower 2 a few days ago and said I might get at this one over a weeks time while watching much Hercules and Xena with the King of Thieves in the episodes. (For inspiration mind you!) Instead I had all my tools and the printed Tower set for my Sunday Gaming Group. They watched while I scored, cut, colored, glued and assembled the Ultimate Dice Tower 1 right in front of them! ^_^ I even had it done enough during the game to use it while I was cutting out and putting together the outer walls! Everyone had a go at rolling dice thru the Tower as said it worked well.

I have to say, this one doesn't look as cool as UDT2 (lack of dragon being the cause), but it went together a LOT faster (I followed the directions to the letter and didn't skip around) and I like the way the dice roll out and down better than I do the UDT2. (The dragon kinda gets in the way when you want to toss a handful of dice in it.) I ended up trimming the exit holes of the UDT2 so they didn't impede dice that were trying to come out and sometimes caused a blockage or dice jam. This Tower doesn't suffer from that. I put the Inserts in and tried them too. There's a blank included in the set so you can make your own random chart. If you measure where the insert prints on the page, you could use another program like Word or Quark (my choice) to print onto the already printed blank insert to make it look professional! Very handy...

Printing: Easy. Don't forget you have Options with this Tower! =D Check the Layers and see how you can customize your Tower. Grass or Stone? Doorway or not? Dark Doorway or Glowing Green Orb behind the Gate? Just go play with your PDF Reader and check out all the options then make your choice before you print. There is a BUNCH for such a small project!
Assembly: Average. Easier than the UDT2 and -way- easier than the Ultimate GM Screen! (Or maybe I'm getting the hang of Card Stock Modeling?)
Time: About 4 or 5 hours, not hurried. I started around noonish and finished around 8ish. That's with breaks, role playing, dice rolling (YEAH!), dinner, more breaks and at least 30 to 45 minutes of pure gut-busting laughter spread out over the course of a good evening with friends, food, drink and a RPG.
Usefulness: VERY! =D I'll be using this one when I'm a Player (3 times a month) and the Ultimate GM Screen Towers when I GM (once a month).

Keep 'em coming Tom!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Ron K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/14/2012 19:36:26
This item is fantastic. I made one for each of my 21 players. They love them. I used Photoshop to put name on them,cause the are the some color.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Greg B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/16/2012 12:19:12
Loved building this and can't wait to build another for my friends. It came together quickly and looks much better than other dice towers for sale out there. Add in the fact that I can build as many as I want for a fraction of the cost of a pre-constructed tower and this is a big win.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by David M. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/27/2011 19:50:46
don't know haven't used yet they want a rating. will give better rating when I get to use.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Joshua S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 12/24/2011 12:37:05
Printed everything at FedEx, only cost around $10. VERY easy to put together and end-product works phenominally. Fantastic buy for an xmas present, now I'm shopping for me. :D

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Nathaniel B. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/18/2011 13:30:53
The dice tower works great and looks cool. My players like having a means to roll their dice and not have it fly across the table, or end up on the floor.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Joel L. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/26/2011 17:37:45
This tower is a great product by Fat Dragon Games. The build time for me was about 4 1/2 hours. Definitely easy to build and it looks great. This is the first tower I have seen with double ejection tubes which is my favorite part.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jBv6wmOfTeE&feature=chann-
el_video_title

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NZ9DAJKtE8M

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Michael F. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/23/2011 11:40:46
Great product and great design. Because of the DragonLayers we can have multiple different towers and each one is unique. The only advice is to add some extra support (Foamcore platform) under the drop tube. The tape did make the tube tough but it still tended to droop after a couple of heavy nights of gaming. We use the extra add-on chart overlays (especially the "Hit" chart) and they work very well.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Peter D. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/17/2011 03:12:26
Ultimate? Well, certainly the best printed PDF tower I've yet seen. While maybe not as pleasing as a wooden dice tower, (or loud as a plastic one), the Ultimate Dice tower is a pleasing addition to any gaming table.

Dice towers are one of those things that solves problems you never knew you had (wild dice rampage across a delicately set up game, for one), and this certainly does it's job in style.

Rating:
[4 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Nick S. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/16/2011 13:25:04
This is a fantastic product. The assembly guide is very well laid out and clear to understand. The graphics used in the print are of very high quality and the completed tower looks excellent. This Dice Tower will make an ideal centerpiece for any fantasy role playing game. An absolute bargain to buy and I would recommend it to anyone.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Ultimate Dice Tower
Publisher: Fat Dragon Games
by Michael Z. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/14/2011 12:13:52
This is the best accessory I've purchased from Fat Dragon in a long time. It looks great on a table top. This is one of those accessories you buy and then wonder "why didn't I think of this?"

Fat Dragon is the best!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Displaying 1 to 15 (of 15 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates