DriveThruRPG.com
Close
New Account
 
  
 
 
You will lose your chance to get the free product of the week.
One-click unsubscribe later if you don't enjoy the newsletter.
Close
Log In
 
 Forgot password?
 

     or     Log In with your Facebook Account
Browse









Back
Other comments left by this customer:
BareBones Fantasy Role Playing Game
Publisher: DwD Studios
by Sean M. K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/12/2012 17:15:29
Having seen this being crafted from its very genesis, I can tell you that this has been a labor of love for Larry, Bill, and the rest of those involved. It's a light, flexible, scalable system which is exactly what I like. It's family friendly, and easy enough for those that have never rolled RPG dice to learn to use those d10's! Buy it, read it, play it! (and invite some kids in on the fun!)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
BareBones Fantasy Role Playing Game
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Delving Deeper Ref Rules v1 [BUNDLE]
Publisher: Immersive Ink
by Sean M. K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/23/2012 22:01:26
I've been watching, waiting, and in many ways participating in the epic journey that has created Delving Deeper. The guys involved are all passionately devoted to quality and faithfulness to the "originals" without violating the OGL.

My gaming geek friends, if you want to play the Original like it would have been played when there were only 3 little brown books, this is your opportunity to delve deeper into the core of where all of this "RPG" thing started. It was fast, fantastical, and fun... Well, done guys!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Delving Deeper Ref Rules v1 [BUNDLE]
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Crits & Fumbles
Publisher: Polyhedron Games LLC
by Sean M. K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/19/2012 07:49:11
A decent product, hard to complain about "free," but password protected from printing means it goes in my "recycle bin" and not my GM binder.

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
Crits & Fumbles
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Sorry. Still learning the ropes. It's no longer protected.
Fantasy Business Place Names
Publisher: Polyhedron Games LLC
by Sean M. K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/19/2012 07:46:28
A nice free download, but password protected to print it?!

Rating:
[2 of 5 Stars!]
Fantasy Business Place Names
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Publisher Reply:
Another fumble by me. It's no longer protected.
Kids, Castles & Caves Bonus Set
Publisher: Arion Games
by Sean M. K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 02/03/2012 19:26:52
What a great deal for some well-done paper mini's!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Kids, Castles & Caves Bonus Set
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Rotworld
Publisher: Goblinoid Games
by Sean M. K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 11/04/2011 15:30:54
I confess I'm not usually caught up in the zombie/apocalypse genre as many see to be these days.... However, I grabbed this as soon as I saw it available. I was and currently am a fan of the old Pacesetter games such as TimeMaster and Star Ace. When I seen Dan's new offering was based on the same mechanics (since he recently acquired and is re-releasing the TimeMaster line) I thought it would be a lot of fun. It is! A slim volume with enough game mechanic meat to make even a zombie GM happy. I look forward to new offerings in this line, and it will be interesting to see what happens to the TimeMaster system as it gets dusted off for a new generation.

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Rotworld
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

gone
Publisher: Wild Games Productions, LLC
by Sean M. K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 10/15/2011 08:49:22
Cover art isn't bad! The formatting is inconsistent, some of the tables, etc seem to have been "pasted" in from other sources. Fonts jump from sans serif to serif styles. I don't see how this is not simply a re-branding of already released I.P. material. To me, it just looks like somebody's "tweaked" house rules which as itself is fine for your game-table, but don't try to pass it off as your own or sell it to the public. Beware!

Rating:
[1 of 5 Stars!]
gone
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Argyle & Crew - Adventure in the Land of Skcos
Publisher: Troll in the Corner
by Sean M. K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/09/2011 12:25:32
Having watched this system grow and mature, I'm so excited to see it finally available to the public. I'll be using this with kids and maybe even with grownups too. Keep it simple, keep it fun, keep the imagination and shared times wonderful!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Argyle & Crew - Adventure in the Land of Skcos
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

The Soppets Save Halloween - an Argyle & Crew scenario for kids
Publisher: Troll in the Corner
by Sean M. K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 09/09/2011 12:23:28
Fantastic fun adventure for kids (and grownups too)

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
The Soppets Save Halloween - an Argyle & Crew scenario for kids
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Adventure Idea Factory
Publisher: DwD Studios
by Sean M. K. [Verified Purchaser]
Date Added: 03/02/2011 21:06:43
I haven't gamed in over 25 years and and am just now coming back to the hobby and bringing my two sons along with me. The AIF is great because often times I don't have time to work up a Star Frontiers or Savage World scenario or just don't have the creative juices flowing. This is exactly what I need. I'm also a professional corporate trainer and speaker by trade. It's amazing how many of the plots just conjure up a lot of ideas that I could use in settings other than RPGs! Great job DwD!

Rating:
[5 of 5 Stars!]
Adventure Idea Factory
Click to show product description

Add to DriveThruRPG.com Order

Displaying 1 to 10 (of 10 reviews) Result Pages:  1 
Back
You must be logged in to rate this
0 items
 Gift Certificates